Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay in Chiang Rai

Posted Jan 8, 2017
An excellent end to our holiday was enjoyed in Le Meridian Chiang Rai. Room was spacious and resort well cared for. Gym equipment is modern. Food in resort restaurants surprisingly good. Was cold during our stay but we were provided with a heater on request. We hired a rental car and driver, arranged through the resort for 1800 THB + petrol which was great for getting around. This made it relaxing (didn't have to worry about directions) and the driver made good suggestions as to where to go once we were in an area. Staff were very helpful during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Greetings of the day Peter. Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent Le Meridien Chiang Rai stay experience with us on this forum. We are delighted that your time with us was everything you hoped it would be and also that we were able to assist you in venturing out from the hotel to see some of the cultural and historical highlights of Chiang Rai. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again when you next visit the Lanna Kingdom. Kind Regards, Murali Viswanathan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!! The breakfast was delicious!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Evereyone was so kínd, rooms were great and Food delicious, dont miss it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback further to your recent stay at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted that your guest room and dining experiences reached your expectations and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well. Warm Regards, Murali Viswanathan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Perfect Stay in Chiang Rai

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy to go around Chiang Rai by hotel shuttle bus. Near the airport and at the riverside.
Room is clean, bed is comfortable, the size of the room is good. Breakfast is normal. Hot latte is not good, perhaps the hotel could consider to use the local coffee bean for making coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Greeting of the day NT. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is very rewarding for us to receive your 5 star rating of your experience and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to you returning for another memorable stay when you next visit Chiang Rai. Kind Regards, Murali Viswanathan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel right outside of town. Clean and comfortable. Pool is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear lisa, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted to receive your 5 star rating and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Weekend of work and relaxation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, quietness, setting and rooms.
Cons: Maybe more choices at breakfast buffet?
Location: Went to Tea Plantation which was a nice trip and ate at a restaurant on river. Excellent Thai food!
The hotel is well kept and an enjoyable place to stay. The staff are keen to detail for the benefit of their guests. THe rooms are large, clean and beds are comfortable. Internet is fast and reliable. Balcony overlooking the pools and river is sweet. Spa is very nice! A good quick trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted to receive your 5 star rating and happy that you were able to find time to relax in the resort even though you had some work to do. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Short but pleasant stay here. This was the only place we stayed in Thailand where breakfast wasn't complimentary but overall, great room in a nice hotel. There was an odor of paint or varnish that permeated our room but I imagine that had to do with recent work they had completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted to receive your 5 star rating and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Comfy riverside stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Overall is a comfortable hotel with extra miles service staffs. Bed is very comfortable with spacious room. However, will be excellence if in room slipper is provided & free shuttle minibus is provided to night bazaar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear ShingLi, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted to receive your 5 star rating and thanks you for your suggestions in relation to room amenities and shuttle service. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Staffs were helpful and excellent sevices. I will stay here again for my next trip to Chiangrai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel but not in town

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice hotel but not in town. If you do not have a car, you have to take a taxi to get into Chiang Rai. Also, it is infested with mosquitos. Otherwise it's an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear Dugan, Greetings of the day from Chiang Rai. Many thanks for posting your feedback further to your stay at Le Meriden Chiang Rai Resort. We are delighted to receive your 5 star rating and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Wishing you well, Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

5 stars all around but the most miserable stay hav

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Not too many five star ratings with a miserable stay. But it was two days of 7°C and our room was on the end 3408 I think it was it was so cold in there we could see our breath. But I still give the hotel a five stars they try their best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM LMCR, Hotel Management
Dear froze to death, Greetings from Chiang Rai Resort. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us earlier in the year and for your 5 star rating, however, very sorry to hear that you battled with the cold during your stay. Chiang Rai does have a chilly 4 weeks or so over December / January, and 2016 was delayed until January / February. We have in fact prepared for this coming winter with heating units available for the comfort of our guests. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will return to stay with us again, and I can assure you that you will not need to worry about the cold. Wishing you well. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort