Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the river, Nice viow.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Bikes in the hotel to use are free. The staff are young but really nice! They speak more English than most hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by Jinyoung from 구리시, 대한민국

맛없는 조식

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
왜 객실 키지갑을 주는지 모르겠음. 체크아웃 하면서 룸키지갑 찾다가 버스시간 놓칠번 했어요. 종이 보관함 하길바랍니다. 조식도 맛이 없었습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schöne Stimmung am Mekong

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Unbedingt Riverview buchen. Allerdings auch Blick auf das Goldene Dreieck von Bar/Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from BSB

serenity on mekong

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located with beaut river view - brekkie ok - bedside lamp bulbs need replacing - otherwise ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ใกล้สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว บรรยากาศโดยรวมของโรงแรมดีมาก

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: พนักงานมีอัธยาศัยดี และให้ความช่วยเหลืออย่างดี
บรรยากาศ การต้อนรับดีมากค่ะ พนักงานสุภาพมาก ไปช่วงลอยกระทงที่ผ่านมาได้รับการดูแล เอาใจใส่อย่างดี และให้คำแนะนำด้านร้านค้า สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว ร้านอาหารได้ถูกใจมาก
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Toronto Canada

Expensive for What You Get

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Serene two years ago and wanted to return as it had been really nice. The room was wonderful with the river view and balcony. The air conditioning was not working properly but the technician came up right away. It did not work any better....could not turn down the fan speed so air blowing right onto person on far side. The internet was annoying as everytime you stopped using it the wifi would shut down and you had to put in the network and password again. The pool was out of order and the breakfast was not as it had been. It was basic....egg, toast, jam, fruit and instant coffee. I asked for iced coffee mid day and I asked for cappichino in the morning but this four star hotel had neither. Only saw one couple there for supper and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Mary M from San Francisco, USA

Poor value & mediocre hotel, good wifi

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was the best wifi we've had in Thailand, but the hotel wasn't much outside of that. The room was large, but the bathroom is old & the shower is small. The check-in process was long (they didn't have our booking because their fax machine was broken & they didn't speak English). The hotel is conveniently located close to the Golden Triangle area.
2 out of 5
by Su from China

a wrong choice

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
very dispointed
5 out of 5
by Emily from Lancaster, MA, USA

Golden Triangle visit

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
We visited Sob Ruak where our daughter is working with Think Elephants International. It is a small town with the mixed appearance often seen in developing areas. The town is safe with friendly people, with storefront restaurants which offer delicious local cuisine and local street markets. The Serene Hotel was excellent, with all the amenities and a nice riverside location in walking distance to the "downtown." Breakfast buffet was comprehensive. We recommend the Serene; as the starting location for our 3-week trip to Thailand we could not have done better. The helpful staff and relaxing ambiance were terrific. Great value for the cost.