Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

It's a shame. The experience could be really good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the Mekong. Comfortable bed
Cons: Most things, management-wise
Location: The Golden Buddha, boat trip on the river, Golden Triangle, Opium Hall
It's a shame. The experience could be really good with very little effort from management, but nobody here seems to care much. On the positive side: - Great comfortable bed - Lovely view of the Mekong from the balcony The negatives: - None of the staff speak any English (nor Chinese), which is unusual for a hotel in this price range, especially as they seem keen on attracting international visitors - The internet connection is horrible. The staff seem to have no clue what to do about it other than restart the routers, which doesn't help - The aircon is loud, really loud. A bit like sitting in an old Boeing 747. Whirrs, buzzes and clatters all the time. It even drowns out the noise of the water pressure pump switching on and off all night. - The shower cannot be set to be warm. It's either ice cold or scalding hot. You can put the mixer into a certain position and leave it there, and the temperature will chaneg nonetheless. No fun at all. - There is a blue light on the keycard holder that flashes on and off all the time. It's like sleeping next to a police car with the warning lights flashing All in all, a real disappointment. What a shame, it's such a lovely building in a great location, and a wasted opportunity for the owners. I will try to get a refund later this morning (6.30AM now), but I'm not hopeful. It's not something I have ever done at a hotel either. I doubt that Expedia will be of any help here either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshie, England

Riverside setting

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The modern room with spa bath & river view balcony. Also having breakfast by the Mekong river.
Cons: The choice at breakfast. Very limited and picked over. Hotel was quiet so perhaps this was the reason.
Location: Hotel is situated a little way out. Quite a walk if you want to eat elsewhere. Is quite handy for driving to see the sights of the golden triangle.
On first impression we were a little unsure but need not have worried. Lovely hotel, great room with spa bath & river view balcony. Modern & clean. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the evening meal. Unfortunately breakfast let the hotel down. Very limited choice, still eating breakfast outside literally on the side of the river a real bonus. If u do not want to eat at the hotel it is quite a walk from anywhere else, we walked to the food night market along by the river. Well worth it, fabulous meal & great atmosphere. We were the only English people but that didn't bother us. Made very welcome. Hotel is handy for driving to the attractions of the golden triangle. Would definitely stay here again but upgrading is probably worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Good Room and nice location. very comfort to go anywhere in Chiang Saen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roverjoe from Haven, KS, USA

Nice, quiet hotel right on the river

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice. Great bathroom facilities where were large and well designed. We enjoyed the outdoor patio area from the dining room.
Cons: The indoor water fountain was very noisy. Hard to hear inside and also made the eating area noisy.
Location: Wonderful Golden Triangle museum. The boat rides are a rip off. The scenery is beautiful.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were were ready for us when we arrive with our reservation. The one receptionist (who seemed liked the head) was not very friendly but we did get checked in. After that initial experience, all the other staff were highly professional, helpful and friendly. The road out front and the lot to the side of hotel had construction going on which meant dust. (But the dust is temporary while the construction is going which will end soon.) The morning breakfast buffet was decent. They served a variety between simple western and simple Thai with fresh food and a fresh egg bar. You can sit inside or take your food outside by the river. They also had what seemed like a nice pool facing the river. We didn't use it because it was too cold. The rooms were excellent. They had a wet shower/toilet section and a wonderful bath tub. Water was plenty hot. The beds were comfortable and large. The facilities were clean. The only real downside to the hotel was there is a noisy indoor water fountain which is load if you keep you door open. Since the hotel is designed with the indoor attrium, you can hear the (and see) the water fountain all the way up to the fourth floor where we were staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in beautiful city in the perfect price

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Staff location and Pool view
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice view and peaceful places to stay
Staff are very kind. The hotel located in the good view of Mae Khong river , Breakfast was awesome !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
従業員が親切。立地が悪い。観光地から遠いのでシャトルバスや専用ボートなど移動手段を充実してくれれば完璧だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großes schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Der schöne Ausblick aus dem Balkon
Das Hotel ist groß und der Eingangsbereich ist schön gestaltet. Das Personal ist nett und zuvorkommend. Schöner Blick auf den See und vorallem der Sonnenaufgang am Morgen ist Weltklasse. Das Essen war auch ganz gut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annecy

Hotel de transit

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Son état neuf
Cons: L'accueil. On vous envoie de l'autre côté de la route sans accompagnement, ni aide pour les bagages.
Location: Bien pour transiter uniquement
En transit pour réaliser la boucle du triangle d'or. Nous avons été logé dans le bâtiment neuf de l'autre côté de la route. Chambre et salle de bains propres et neuves. Restaurant avec vue sur le Mékong mais de qualité moyenne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langenbach

Hotel direkt am Maekong gelegen

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick von Balkon auf den Maekong war super toll!
Cons: Die Zimmer müssten dringend renoviert und gereinigt werden. Über das Frühstück sollte sich die Hotelleitung dringend Gedanken machen.
Location: Das Hotel ist außerhalb von Chiang Saen direkt am Maekong.
Wir hatten zwei Nächte im Siam Triangle gebucht und waren auf den ersten Blick angetan von dem Hotel. Auf den zweiten Blick müsste man aber deutliche Mängel feststellen. Die Zimmer waren groß haben aber leider auch schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Abgesehen von Flecken an den Wänden, Vorhängen und im Badezimmer, stand teilweise der Staub fingerdick.Am schlimmsten war das Frühstück das eigentlich nicht vorhanden war. Um 8:30 h gab es im Grunde nur noch Toast, Würstl die schon ewig im Wasser waren und pfurztrockenen Bacon. Auf dem Salat machten es sich die Fliegen bequem. Das Frühstück war einfach nicht vorhanden. Auf dem Balkon war die Klimaanlagen angebracht die alle paar Minuten einen Höllenlärm verursachte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eark PH

ที่พักดีดี

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: บรรยากาศริมน้ำ
บรรยากาศ และวิวของโรงแรมสวยงามมากคะ เหมาะกับการพักผ่อน อาหารอร่อย ห้องสะอาดด้วยคะ