Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Nice hotel , excellent staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When I just arrived the hotel , i could feel that I am home because of the kindness of the staff . I will definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2度目の滞在チェンライならここが秀逸

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、ホスピタリティ
Cons: 特記事項なし
Location: レストランも近く、お寺も歩いて行ける範囲にあります ホテルでのんびり過ごして下さい
スタッフのホスピタリティは、素晴らしい また、川に面したホテルの為、風が吹き込んで来て暑い日も木陰に入ると涼しく感じる 自然のクーラーは、気持ちいいものです ホテルから出て、すぐの所には有名なお寺、レストランがあり、食事にも困りません もちろん、マッサージ店、コンビニも道路に出れるとありますよ 街に出るのはタクシーになりのが難点とありますが、ここは、ウロウロするのではなく、 のんびり過ごすリゾートです 街に出たい方は、他のホテルを探した方が無難です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. The pool is real fun. The staff is cery friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Sauberes Zimmer, nettes Personal, leckeres Essen, schöne große Anlage
Schön gestaltete Zimmer im 60er Jahre Look. Sehr ruhig und der Blick auf den See war fantastisch. Service und essen waren klasse. Die Anlage ist sehr groß, bei der man gemütlich ein Spaziergang machen kann. Werden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

本当に落ち着ける素敵なホテルです

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: プールが広くて綺麗 目の前が川でリゾート感たっぷり
Cons: 部屋にもよるんですが、ベランダが基本な部屋にはありません 洗濯物が干せないのと、ベランダでのんびりが出来ません
Location: ホテルから歩いて5分~7分の所に素敵なレストランがあります とにかく美味しくて最高 川を見ながらランチ、ディナーを楽しむ事が出来ます 街に比べると高く、一般的なタイ人は来れないそうですが、日本人なら 決して高くないと思います 日本円で1000円程度で満腹です
スタッフのホスピタリティは、最高 いつも、サワディカーと笑顔で対応してくれました 前は川が流れていて、プールも素敵 夜は、蚊が多いのが難点ですが、プールサイドで星を眺めていたら 日頃の疲れが吹っ飛びます リゾートこれがお手本です(言い過ぎかな?)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Quietly located on the bank of River Kok

Posted Feb 17, 2016
A very nice hotel located on the bank of River Kok which flows through Chiengrai nice view serene surrounding stayed here before and will come back again if ever in Chiengrai
5 out of 5
by Jon from Nong Thailand Thailand

Best stay in Chiang Rai for a few dollars more.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Thai Food and a great swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

喧騒から離れた川沿いの豪華ホテル。

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広く、静かな環境であること。
Location: 街の中心から3キロほど離れているが、距離はそれほど気になりません。
街の中心地からやや離れるものの、喧騒もなくのんびりした雰囲気で静かに過ごせるホテル。川近くで食べる朝食は美味しく、部屋も広くて、アジアンテイストが感じられ快適。
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Space and Seclusion

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Large Room and Grounds
Cons: Better Communication about transportation into "town" and night markets
Location: The hotel is rather secluded. Can walk to Chivit Thamma Da which is a delicious fancy coffee house/restaurant.
Chiang Rai is a very small town that is just starting to see tourism in the form of overnight visitors. It seems that most people take a very long bus ride from nearby Chiang Mai (3 hours by bus) to quickly see the White Temple and The Golden Triangle and then drive back (3 hours) to their hotel in Chiang Mai. We wanted to extend our time in the small city and break up the drive. It was also in the middle of our 2 week trip so we thought we might want some easier days to regroup and rest without much scheduled. The Imperial River House is a great place to do this. It is one of the finer hotels in the city. The property is very large and right on the river. Spacious is the first word that comes to mind. There is a huge pool and lots of outdoor areas. While our room was gigantic it was a bit sparse. Everything was nice and clean but it certainly wasn't ostentatious or glamorous. It was what we needed and nothing more. A 4 Star hotel for a 2 Star price. Our favorite part about this hotel was the proximity to one of our favorite restaurants of the whole trip- Chivit Thamma Da. It's an adorable "coffee" house that no doubt has delicious coffee but also extraordinary food, real wine (hard to find in Thailand), delicious desert, a romantic location (on the river), and an adorable atmosphere. It's owed by a Thai local and her Dutch(?) husband. You can walk here from the hotel. It is through a random residential neighborhood, but we always felt safe in Thailand so we didn't mind it.