Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l

Posted May 22, 2016
Good hotel, but a bit far from town, also the air conditioner is a bit too noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
You can have the breakfast looking at the river and you wake up hearing a lot of birds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great base for Chiang Rai and beyond

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, pool and value for money. The room was spacious enough with a large bathroom although the layout was a bit quirky.
Cons: A little more attention to detail in cleaning the room.
Location: Located on the river a little way out but easy to get into town.
We stayed here for 3 nights in February and were very happy with our choice. It's a little out of town but we walked there and back several times and it's easy and cheap to get a tuk tuk. There is a large choice for breakfast and we had dinner in the a la carte restaurant one evening and were very happy with the meal and service. The Internet service was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shiga

チェンライ訪問で3回目の宿泊

Posted Feb 10, 2016
3回目の滞在でようやく室内にバスタブがある部屋になりました。1回目はシャワーのみ、2回目は蚊が沢山いるのに露店風呂でした。お値段の具合でしょうか?但し今回はベッドから本当にテレビが見ずらい配置でせっかく部屋は広いのに残念でした。スタッフは皆さんいつもフレンドリーで気持ちの良い対応をしてくださいます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

relaxing hotel with on edge of river kok

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: relaxing atmosphere nice landscaping rooms are large having a relaxing breakfast beside the river was the best way to start the day
Cons: better gym equipment. gym equipment needs a bit of cleaning there are no towels in gym. also nothing to clean the equi have a bath tub for be room
Location: morning joo a park near the river beside the hotel rent a bike and ride to town area.
very nice hotel Pros check in was extremely easy and the hotel staff was friendly and efficient the room are large but cozy and has a rustic feel too hotel has very nice landscaping and infinity pool. there are bicycles for rent by the hotel at a reasonable price cycling around the town area is a good way to get to know the city. breakfast has a good mix of western and thai food. but the best thing is to sit by the river while eating breakfast it was so relaxing Cons the gym was a bit disappointing as it was a bit dirty and not much choice too I would recommend providing gym towels and wipe down towels for the equipment another thing i would recommend is they can provide bathtubs in the bathrooms the bath room was huge but only 1 shower. the pave stones in the garden leading to the river is uneven and one can easily trip on them (I actually tripped) we stayed 2 nights from 21 to 23 Dec 2015 We would definitely choose this hotel again if we ever get back to chiang rai
5 out of 5
by isabelle from Nice

Un havre de paix

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent ,jolie décoration, situé près de la rivière Petit déjeuner idyllique près de la rivière Un séjour mémorable Bungalow individuel dans un cadre tropical Des employés adorables
4 out of 5
by KEKWEE from Singapore

Vacationing in Chiang Rai

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel by the river with cosy rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Everything good except breakfast. Need to have more variety in breads.
5 out of 5
by James from Salinas, CA

Fanstastic river front resort!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic river front resort! Beautiful grounds and service impeccable. Restaurant overlooks the river, open air. Wonderful food choices,many excellent Caipirinhas. Nonblack at reception was extremely helpful. She even got our bus tickets on her lunch break. The only downside to the resort was the WiFi service. It was very spotty, and I needed to make trips to the lobby for Internet use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay We waked most time to town enjoyed Sunday market and the Saturday market