Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Close to the airport, easy to go everywhere

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Difficult to find the entrance because it locates in the tiny street but the sign is easily to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by |John & Ka Tae from Nong Khai

Nice and Easy

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Claen tidy , friendly well priced near the airport and an easy taxi ride into the entertainment area of Chiang Rai
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the airport and an easy taxi ride into the Town Centre
The Hotel was near to the airport ,the rooms were very clean , everything you need in a hotel and the staff very friendly,Breakfast was good....We had the Thai Breakfst and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel surrounded by rice paddies.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included.
Cons: Employees who speak English.
Location: Out in the rice paddies. 2-3 km from beautiful riverside park.
Need tuk tuk to get to town. This is a small hotel frequented by Thai people who overnight there on their way somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don 1 from Sydney

Out of town

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Good rooms
Cons: Too far from town, weak wifi signal
Location: Toonfar to walk into town
The only problem is that it is too far from the city centre. It costs 100 baht each way to the city. Also, there is no pool. Otherwise very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Caloundra QLD, Australia

EXCELLENT VALUE

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Location: A little surprising to drive down a gravel road to find this wonderful place to stay.
From arrival to departure, we were treated as special people. The resturant was well appointed and the food was equal to any restaurant in Chiang Rai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Denver

Great bargain

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: The management
Cons: Location
Location: Its approximately 2 km to the city center and night bizarre. I walked it three times but I enjoy walking.
It's like a four-star hotel with two-star prices. The front desk people will get you whatever you need by calling their connections within the city and not charging you a dime extra; they just do it as a service for you. The actual hotel is very basic but the rooms are good size and clean. The husband and wife managers are absolutely charming. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Val - Retired from Gold Coast, Australia

Better than expected

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Location: Lots of things to see. Don't miss the Black House and the White Temple. Hill Tribes are close by and the Golden Triangle with the very interesting Opium Museum. The Hilltribe Museum in Chiang Rai is well worth a visit. Spent a few hours at Doi Tung.
We were very happy with this 3 star hotel which was far above our expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful and the owner Tim was very helpful in planning transport and suitable trips for our needs. The hotel was very well cared for and although a short tuk tuk drive from the City was handy to all tour locations. We were treated like family and the tariff was really good. Several nights we ate in the restaurant which provided excellent, well priced food. More people should hear about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San

โรงแรมดีค่ะ

Posted Jan 20, 2015
สะดวกสบายแต่ต้องขับรถไปนะคะ อาหารอร่อย สะอาดดีค่ะ เจ้าหน้าที่บรืการดีมากค่ะ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a pleasant journey in this hotel which is really nice regarding the price! It is a little bit far from downtown if you didn t plan to rent a motorbike or a car. Anyway, the hotel wille be pleased to call you taxi which are very cheap there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liliy from smr

พนักงานน่ารักมากทุกคน,อาหารอร่อย

Posted May 7, 2014
มีคืนหนึ่งวันที่29เมษายนกลับจากไปดูแสงสีที่หอนาฬิกา ประมาณ08.40น.ฝนตกไฟฟ้าดับทั้งโรงแรม/ที่ห้องอาบน้ำกันหมดแต่ห้องพี่สาวกับพี่เขยรีบอาบน้ำในความมืดกันได้ลุ้นว่าน้ำจะหยุดไหลก่อนอาบเสร็จไหม?