Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Mountain view

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice resort very quiet and friendly staff. Impressive views and well decorative rooms and gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should b better

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good view n location Fair room without tv n fridge Need to improve breakfast not much choice Overall, I like it Want to c improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Recommend to book the room in the middle building because you will see mountain view with sunrise and sunset. The look was perfect, spaciouse area, good layout, nice decor with nature style and comfy bed. Breakfast was very great ambience with lovely sunset and fresh air, variety of breakfast item such as egg station, boiled rice etc. Special item I love, it was a toast bread by charcoal in Thai style. Food at lunch not really wow. Overall was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nature retreat

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The natural surroundings and its isolation
Cons: Notification of advance bookings required for most of the activities
Location: No convenient stores/other restaurants accessible on foot. nearest village would be about 10min drive down the hill. 2 nearby hotels/resort.
A good spot for isolation from development. My room has no TV, so it was a good total relaxing moment even with kids and baby. Would appreciate better if were notified of advance booking required for horse and elephant rides. Hotel kitchen prepares fine and delicious Northern Thai dishes and are very accommodating in preparing Western meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Resort staff very accommodating, but the facilities appear to need some updating...no telephone or internet service in the room and some other area could use some attention
4 out of 5
by Tristram from Scottsdale, Arizona

Northern Thailand mountain resort

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very lovely hotel located in a spectacular location in the mountains of northern Thailand. I particularly liked the views from the room balcony. Very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by glenn from Kelowna, BC

Nice quiet mountain retreat

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
it'sup in the mountains in the jungle, a little retreat from the usual tourist traps. We only stayed one night but it was quiet and peaceful. We ate at the restaurant and ordered Thai food only, it was excellent. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great View

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Prices of the food and the quality, prices of the spa.
Location: paid for guided treking around the hote premise for 3hours at 500Baht. Didn't get too far as the guide couldn't keep up the with the pace.
The Hotel transfer to and from Airport is too expensive-700Baht. The coffee is too bitter, toast is not toasted and when you ask them to toat it properly, they only do it on one sided. Bacon is mostly fat and scramble egg is too greasy. Food has no flavour and overpriced mininimum price is 135 Baht for entree spring rolls. Pool is no in a clean state to swim in. The only two reason choose to stay in the hotel was because the view and wanted get massage and spa treatment but found out the price on arrival was 1200Baht per hourly massage so I didn't end up enjoying my stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Did a mountain horse ride Absolutely marvellous Lovely hotel.