Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely boutique resort at the river

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and we love the location and staff. The front desk staff are very helpful and we were greeted by each staff (janitor, gardener etc) whenever we walked around and it made a welcoming feeling. Location is good as you can enjoy river view during breakfast. The only problem is the cleanliness of the room as we found lots of ants inside bathroom and the jucuzzi drainage was stuck with tissues and the tap water comes so slowely that I finally gave up using the bathtub. Apart from bathroom problem I like this resort very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staffs are very nice and welcome

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: decoration and staffs
The staffs are very nice and welcome. The room is wide and comfy but I don't like to mosquito and some insects around but it was not a big problem. The rest is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, location and tour fesk

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a great experience and the travel / tour desk was a great help to plan all our tours will there. Breakfast buffet had a great selection of food as well as complimentary premium coffees. Great location right on the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This resort was amazing, great staff, great breakfast, beautiful spot on the river, shuttle to the night market, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in an interesting city

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room, relaxation, spent a couple of hours hanging out at the river, the staff, restaurant and tour guide service.
Cons: Shuttle into town should have been provided at no charge.
Location: It is really set a little away from town, which if your purpose is relaxation it is perfect. River location quite scenic and restful.
This hotel after the 16 1/2 hours to get there was the perfect antidote! Great, friendly staff in a relaxing location on the river, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. By far my favorite hotel (out of 5) that I stayed at while in Thailand. The room was outstanding. Each bungalow had four rooms and my room had a huge walk in area partially set off from the sleeping room. Working/computer area behind bed in a little alcove area with (unfortunately) limited view of huge TV. Separate private balcony was definitely a plus. Sleeping area massive, bed extremely comfortable with mosquito netting (which wasn't needed for this trip). Huge walk in shower area, larger than my bathroom at home, separate sink area and throne room. Hotel staff extremely helpful, tour guide desk very good. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel provides a shuttle to the night market for 50 b per person
Cons: Can't walk to many places
The hotel is very nice next to the river. It is very quiet and clean. It's a nice place to relax and have a calm vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great shower facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed upper floor Shower room spacious Can see trees outside Mosquitoe netting covered top open windows Comfy bed Excellent lighting Breakfast food so so but nice coffee n views Cobwebs at balcony Excellent service attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J Cali

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was great!! From food to staff , very welcoming..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy resort for relaxing

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and felt very peaceful and wonderful. The whole resort provided a typical thailand style. Most of the staff kept smile and spoke limited english. The reception supervisor was very helpful and tried to answer and made reccomendation. The superior room was nice and spacious with two balconies though many mosquitos.. well it is nature.The toilet and shower were in separate rooms, the shower room was a bit wasted as it can be furnished better such as with bathtube. The pool is just next to the river, it is small but still ok for low season. Breakfast buffet was good, like the fresh carrot juice!! We tried the spa and massage in the resort but not so good no matter the environment inside nor their massage skills. However overall experience was very nice and the price i booked was worth!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is not what I come to expect from a 4 star hotel in Thailand. Location was not that great, interest was spotty, ants all over in the room and just the overall general condition was not up to expectation. On that positive side, staff was good and if you are into more traditional remote hotel, this could be fire you.