Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alex

Beautiful hotel in an amazing place

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The hotel is located in a beautiful place in Greve, heart of Chianti. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and very nice full kitchen. It also looks like medieval building (in fact, it must have been a very old authentic building) where owners kept the style but rooms were nicely upgraded. The owners also kindly upgraded us to a 2 bedroom from a 1 bedroom free of charge and without me even asking! VERY nice people who took great care of us. I definitely hope to be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Alex for your nice feed-back. We hope to see you again in the future , maiby in spring or summer time so you will enjoy our facilities like pool or garden that you could not enjoy in February:-) Ciao Monica & Marco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and nice room. The only thing was the mattresses. They were really old an uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay. Beautiful town. Hotel very close to main square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Antidote for Transatlantic Jet Lag

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a wonderful 7 nights recovering from jet lag after a 2 1/2 hour car journey from Rome airport in this perfect location on a recent Tuscany visit. This self-service guest house is only 60 seconds' walk from both a bodega and fruit store. So you can eat whatever you want whenever you want on the hotel's second floor balcony. Equally, you can venture into the gorgeous Chianti area of Tuscany whenever you want to sample the world-famous regional wines. Alternatively, both Florence and Siena are less than an hour's car trip away. It was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Park Rapids

Very relaxing

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Visit the wine tasting in Verraazzano Castle. Parking is difficult unless you have a smaller car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ms. Jayamalar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cliff from New brunswick

Book this place, now! Great rooms, great people

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this place. The location couldn't be better. The staff are knowledgable and friendly. If you are going to Greve, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magdalena from London

Amazing place to escape the city

Posted May 30, 2013
A fabulous location! It is close to the main square but in a peaceful corner. The place is in an old villa but it is very well- looked after. I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels