Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house in the middle of wine yard.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The GPS location was not exact. I asked two times to find the hotel in the evening time. But people during my the way to hotel were so kind that they explained everything they know. But before long we found out beautiful B&B. My daughter said that would not be our hotel. but it was not true. The rooms has three beds with one bathroom. A little bigger size room would be better for my five family. but good to stay. The breakfast was fantastic. The host provided warm bacon, egg omelet, special coffee and various breads and juice. The view at the hotel also fantastic. The hotel is traditional large house in the Tuscany country side. The only thing to improve is WiFi network in the room. We can not access WiFi in the room. I
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to explore Florence

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! We were here for two nights on our honeymoon and the location and staff were great. Breakfast was very good with cappuccino and an omelet along with the typical breakfast fruits, breads ect. They were very helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. We parked in their private lot for 18 euro per day with unlimited in and out.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from Strasbourg

Nous y retournerons

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Un Séjour de rêve dans une région magnifique. Seul tout petit bémol, la salle de bain un petit peu vieillotte. Tout le reste était parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 12, 2015
Ncie place to relax and stay out of the busy cities. Excelent toom.and bath very clean and excellent breakfast. I recommend it 100%
5 out of 5
by adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

very pleasant experiance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: firendly staff. clean rooms,
Cons: better beds
Location: location is ferfect to explore Tuscany
very clean. good breakfasts with a beautifull view. good location to explore Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by marco from verona

Letti comodi, tra le colline toscane

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Ottima ospitalità, proprietario cortese che ci ha preparato una ottima colazione; luogo di una tranquillità eccezionale. Attenzione solo alla strada sterrata per arrivarci perchè, se è piovuto da poco, potreste trovare qualche buc... ma nulla di pericoloso :) B&B CONSIGLIATO!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful location surrounded by vineyards

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were thrilled when we arrived. It is a beautiful spot completely untouched by anything " touristy". It was a little hard to find but that may have been due to the GPS we were using The keepers are extremely pleasant, the breakfast was good, and there's even a very clean pool. The wifi could only be used on the terrace but it was a beautiful place to sit so it didn't bother me. I could have stayed there for hours. We were visiting Florence and it was about a twenty minute drive away. It was so nice to leave the city to return there and it served as a great location for exploring nearby vineyards as well. I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Pete,Terry, Jas from Hereford, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Lovely hotel set in beautiful countryside with great views. Simone was very pleasant and helpful, even with limited English and our non existent Italian. Perfect base to explore Florence, Pisa, Siena and the surrounding area by car. We walked to San Casciano in Val de Pesa during the day, but you have to walk on the road, so not recommended for night time, although there are some nice places to eat there. Very nice restaurant at end of track, although we did find it fairly expensive. Another place to eat is Trattoria La Baracchina which is a short drive, set in woodland and very popular with the locals. Breakfast at hotel was good and Simone was very accommodating when we needed to eat earlier than normal. All in all we had a great holiday and hopefully will return one day!
5 out of 5
by PR from Florida

Outstanding Views of Chianty Country

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed very much the location and the view!! Breakfast was very good and staff was nice and helpful. We will definitely recommend it to all our friends