Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 12, 2015
Ncie place to relax and stay out of the busy cities. Excelent toom.and bath very clean and excellent breakfast. I recommend it 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

very pleasant experiance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: firendly staff. clean rooms,
Cons: better beds
Location: location is ferfect to explore Tuscany
very clean. good breakfasts with a beautifull view. good location to explore Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete,Terry, Jas from Hereford, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Lovely hotel set in beautiful countryside with great views. Simone was very pleasant and helpful, even with limited English and our non existent Italian. Perfect base to explore Florence, Pisa, Siena and the surrounding area by car. We walked to San Casciano in Val de Pesa during the day, but you have to walk on the road, so not recommended for night time, although there are some nice places to eat there. Very nice restaurant at end of track, although we did find it fairly expensive. Another place to eat is Trattoria La Baracchina which is a short drive, set in woodland and very popular with the locals. Breakfast at hotel was good and Simone was very accommodating when we needed to eat earlier than normal. All in all we had a great holiday and hopefully will return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from London, UK

Lovely views

Posted Sep 1, 2012
By far the best feature of this B&B is its location. The views from the terrace are breathtaking. I recommend waking up earlier and seeing the mist rising above the vineyards. The breakfast was beautiful. The swimming pool was quite large, and you could see the beautiful valleys whilst in it. The owner (Simone) recommended a local restaurant (Baracchina), which turned out to be a real delight. They serve traditional Tuscan food, and I must say I had the best dinner there whilst in Italy. Do have dinner there whilst staying at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stunning setting!

Posted Jul 29, 2010
WE enjoyed our stay at this B&B in the quiet and tranquil setting. The view was absolutely stunning! Our room was beautiful (Michael Angelo , spacious, very clean and cool. Our room did not have a fridge or iron and when we brought it to the owners attention, we were supplied with these items in no time. The breakfast was on the patio, a nice spread of juices, fruit, yogurts, breads and warm items (eggs, bacon and ham) and of course coffee and tea. A charming B&B overall. A few little pointers to add: Upon arrival, we had to stand around for about 20 minutes before we could find someone to announce our arrival; The welcome was not very warm. More tourist information could be supplied; The communication in English was sometimes a little difficult. The family who lives there, had many guests and would sometimes talk and visit till very late at night. It became a little noisy night after night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bello

Posted May 29, 2012
Location: immersa nel verde della campagna Toscana
posto e paesaggio bellissimo da provare per non restare delusi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vorarlberg, A

Ländliche Idylle bei Florenz

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Wir haben das Hotel bewusst als Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung von Florenz und weiterer Ziele in der Toskana gewählt - und es war ideal! Ruhig gelegen (bei der ersten Anfahrt vielleicht nicht ganz leicht zu finden), inmitten typischer Landschaft und mit schöner Aussicht. Florenz ist in einer guten Viertelstunde zu erreichen, Siena beispielsweise über die 5 Minuten entfernte Schnellstraße in einer knappen Stunde. Die Zimmer sind ansprechend ausgestattet (wenn auch - wie in unserem Fall - mit zwei Zustellbetten etwas beengt). Es gibt einen kleinen Pool, eine große Terrasse, vielfältige Möglichkeiten, sich im Freien aufzuhalten und dabei sein eigenes stilles Plätzchen zu finden. Die Besitzerfamilie ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit bzw. auskunftsfreudig Der größte Pluspunkt des Fonte del Machiavelli aber ist das für Italien völlig untypische, liebevoll präsentierte und großzügige Frühstück, das wir jeden Morgen genossen haben. Fazit: Empfehlenswert für Erholungssuchende wie für Kulturinteressierte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Monza

B&B LA FONTE DEL MACCHIAVELLI - oasi di pace e relax

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Ottima posizione, peccato l'ultimo tratto di strada, poco visibile, specialemnte di sera, e dissestata, per tutto il resto, ottima posizione molto panoramica e tranquilla, belle e curate le camere, buona colazione servita un un sala non molto gandae ma curata e arredata con buon gusto.