Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This historic farm was beautiful and the staff was very hospitable. The location is amazing. Fantastic views of the Tuscan countryside and close to Panzano and Castellina in Chianti. D
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
absolutely fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accomodating

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Phoned regarding reservation and waited till I got there - had car trouble. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve P.

Lovely family trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Nicely appointed accommodation in beautiful, peaceful location. Wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, disappointing accommodations

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Nice Property. We stayed in a standard room, then switched to a superior. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Neither room had a table/desk to setup for a computer. Spiders in the bathroom and carpenter bugs in a table are the main reason for disappointment.
Location: Good central location for day trips around Tuscany.
Would not go back to this hotel. See comments about what could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Denis from Montreal

nice stay in the Chianti

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and room was nice as well. The room for breakfast was great and staff (1 person) was doing her best. Front desk provide you with a lot of info when you arrive but feel they are on a hurry to go. The restaurant at the bottom of the hill is great (also a winery). located in the middle of the Chianti, make it good to visit Florence, Sienna, etc but you need a car and need to drive about 20 minutes each time to get to a main road/highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Mexico City

Cute, right in the middle of the Chianti region

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The view and quietness.
Cons: The breakfast selection. It was very limited.
Location: Visit Siena, San Gimignano, Firenze and the tons of wine cellars near by.
I stayed four nights in this country-like little hotel. It is an old building but perfectly renovated. Rooms are spacious and cute, although there is no luxury. You don't get to see the hotel staff much, because there is very limited service to rooms or guests, but the very few people we talked to were friendly. If you are planning to travel to the Chianti wine region, this is a good location, because is halfway between Siena and Firenze. Of course, you will need a car to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for this useful comment. In effect to stay here you need a car and, as the main attractions are the beautiful little villages in Chianti area, is better to have one! I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from London, UK

Great place

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: pool
Cons: breakfast
the staff was really friendly, there is an amazing swiming pool and the location is simply idillic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ally, Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope to see you again in Borgo di Pietrafitta. My best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quiet retreat in Chianti

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Charming place in the Tuscan hills. Our apartment was large and nicely equipped with full kitchen. Very comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. We appreciated the quiet and privacy. Convenient to Florence, Siena, Rada, and other hill towns...good home base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you very much for your review! You've described, in a few words, all the main aspects of our property. The one I prefer? "Quiet and Privacy"!! I look forward to meeting you again Best Regards