Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quite hotel with great views of Tuscan Valleys

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Great location --2Km from Radda with views to the historic tuscan hilltop town and valleys of vineyards, olive orchards, forests...
Cons: More fresh greens in the restaurant and even at the bar buffet. A few gluten free (wheat free) options all around
Location: Beautiful spot near the top of a ridge. Great vistas and great location to Florence (1hr) Siena (45 min) Pienza, Sangimigniano...are easy trips
Arrived to a clean, modern, comfortable for a 10 day stay. Perfect spot to relax, enjoy the views and quiet from my room and the comfortable and spacious lobby lounge, the Spa offered great inclusive features and a wide selection of massage therapies. I started with the Ayurvedic choice and was not disappointed. Breakfast (included) was a wide selection of continental and local choices including eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruits,yoghurts... The bar offed excellent local wines and an appetizer buffet that varied each evening. The restaurant offers lunch and dinner options typical of Tuscany. Staff was attentive and helpful through out the stay. Perfect spot to unwind at the end of the year and recharge for the New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in the heart of wine country

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is so relaxing. Well located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great service. This is my second trip here. Definitely recommend it. The good in the dining room was very good and reasonably priced. Again the dining staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Loved the looks of the hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and I regret my family did not spend more time enjoying it. We went sight seeing instead. Also wish we would have enjoyed the wineries all around. Dinner at the hotel restraunt was not great. Happy hour was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning, brilliant, and worth every penny

Posted May 9, 2015
2 minutes from radda, an amazing view, awesome food and the bartender was classically trained!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a beautiful part of Tuscany.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Restaurant food disappointing, and certainly very overpriced.
Exceptional hotel. Beautiful location, albeit remote. Great facilities. The only disappointment was the restaurant and cost of extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Great stay... really good location, incredible views, highly recommended!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

The place is amazing but realy far from everything

Posted Oct 25, 2009
The road is not so eazy and you have to use a GPS in order to get safetly anf right. The hotel crew were kind but didn't much assisted with right informaation about roads, no helpfool maps. ... BUT THE VIEW IS AMAZING. Oh, and we were freezing at night in our room since it wasn't the winter season so they couldn't turn on the heater!? that was unbelievable !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Great views

Posted Sep 25, 2009
I liked the hotel, modern decor, clean, great views, dramatic. Drawbacks include odd problems like my door didn't lock. It is also far from town, and if you don't have a car you need to eat there and it is a bit institutional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Not horrible - but not a luxurious getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2009
This hotel was OK - but I do not recommend it because you can do so much better elsewhere in Tuscany! I've made about 7 trips to this province and this was my least favorite hotel (including budget hotels!). It's billed and priced as a luxurious country getaway (and the small indoor hot tub pool was nice), but the comfort is much more like a budget hotel. Thin walls, hard beds - ok if you don't plan to spend much time in your room, but the remote location of this place means you probably will be spending some time there. Also, while the surrounding area is beautiful, there really aren't many areas to walk/explore it from the hotel - so you're far from anything but the hotel, but don't have the full benefits of staying in the country. The nearby town of Radda is quite nice - I wish we'd stayed there or at one of the many agriturismi/vineyards in the general area. This area is definitely not a place to stay if you don't have a car. Driving is pretty easy/laid back here and the countryside is incredible, just keep in mind that the roads are very curvy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A modern hotel in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Sep 16, 2009
This is a great hotel for those who like a sleek and business like enviornment. A little incongrous to the country setting but very new and modern. The decor is clean, black and white and minimalistic that can leave you with a cold feeling. The staff is courteous, has a computer for general use in the lobby with Internet. The pool and the vistas are fantastic. A little far to walk into town. The room and bed was very comfortable, the walls are very thing. The breakfast was a little disappointing.