Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurants in town. Very scenic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very lovely Bed and Breakfast with wonderful staff in an absolutely beautiful part of the world with a great little restaurant down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

One of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
All the good things of Italy happen in this beautiful place in Chianti: friendly people, incredible scenary, good wine and food, romantic and tradition.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from USA

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room view and shower were amazing! We went to the restaurant right down the street and ended up staying way into the morning with the owners enjoying the Tuscany experience. Great time can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Lichfield

A piece of tranquility.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is an extremely quiet location, in a hamlet on top of the hill. It is in a stand alone square tower consisting of only about 4 guests rooms/suites. Beautiful setting, incredibly quiet. The room was lovely, extremely comfortable and clean, with a sitting room downstairs. There were a few books available to read as well. There is no garden with the tower, except for a small, shaded balcony where breakfast is served. The pool is at the nearby hotel, which can also be used as a garden, so don't expect to have the kids playing in the pool just outside. It is only manned from 8am to 6pm, so if you are arriving outside these times, make sure you make contact with the hotel before. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Picnic Point, Sydeny Australia

Quite Village in the Tuscany Hills

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: the old building and unusual room
Cons: The air conditioner did not work properly
Location: There a number of wineries and restaurants close by. We were given a recommendation by the host to go to a nearby winery for a free winery tour
We recently stayed at this hotel. It is located in a very quite village in the Tuscan Hills. We were made very welcome by the receptionist, she explained a lot about the local area and where to eat and visit. The room was very quaint, the only issue I had was the air conditioning unit did not work properly, being 39 degrees it was a bit uncomfortable during the night. We would certainly go back if we get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Kim from Australia

Secluded hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 19, 2014
Donatello made us very welcome when we arrived. Room was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed dinner first night at the little restaurant nearby. Great food and staff.
5 out of 5
by Benoit Hébert from Québec, QC, Canada

Under the Tuscan sun

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming, the service was impeccable. The room was large and clean, and the location was perfect. Simply driving into the site made us feel relaxed and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from New York, NY

The most amazing place we ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff, the room, the surroundings... everything!
San Sano in Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany was almost our final stop in Italy, but was one of our absolute favorites. This B&B was, by far, the nicest place we stayed at on our honeymoon in Italy. Our hostess Donatella was amazingly friendly, patient and helpful. As soon as I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday, she immediately brought us a bottle of Prosecco. She was always available via phone and offered advice whenever we asked. Also, they offered an extraordinary spa treatment in a building dating back 800 years, in what was one of the coolest experiences on our trip. And they gave us a complementary visit to one of the local vineyards, offering a variety of different Chianti wines and olive oils. When you're driving here, make sure to use your GPS - it will be impossible to find without it. The town is very small and the GPS might not recognize the address, but you'll be fine as long as you type in "San Sano" in Gaiole in Chianti and the street name. One thing we'd recommend is driving out to Siena and exploring it for a few hours at least. The views here are breathtaking - everywhere you look, all you see is rolling, beautiful hills, filled with vineyards and olive trees. There is one local restaurant within a three minute walk, called La Grotta della Rana, and the food there was fantastic. This part of our trip was the most relaxing. We'd absolutely recommend it to any of our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável na Toscana

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Café da manhã muito bom e ótimo atendimento pela equipe.
Hotel muito agradável, no meio da região da Toscana. A cidade em si não possui muita infra-estrutura, mas o deslocamento pela região é rápido. Café da manhã muito bom e ótimo atendimento pela equipe.