Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Lichfield

A piece of tranquility.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is an extremely quiet location, in a hamlet on top of the hill. It is in a stand alone square tower consisting of only about 4 guests rooms/suites. Beautiful setting, incredibly quiet. The room was lovely, extremely comfortable and clean, with a sitting room downstairs. There were a few books available to read as well. There is no garden with the tower, except for a small, shaded balcony where breakfast is served. The pool is at the nearby hotel, which can also be used as a garden, so don't expect to have the kids playing in the pool just outside. It is only manned from 8am to 6pm, so if you are arriving outside these times, make sure you make contact with the hotel before. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique from Valenciennes

Merveilleux moment de detente

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe et conforme a Notre attente.nous avons apprécié l'accueil de Carlotta aux petits soins et avec un sourire constant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Picnic Point, Sydeny Australia

Quite Village in the Tuscany Hills

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: the old building and unusual room
Cons: The air conditioner did not work properly
Location: There a number of wineries and restaurants close by. We were given a recommendation by the host to go to a nearby winery for a free winery tour
We recently stayed at this hotel. It is located in a very quite village in the Tuscan Hills. We were made very welcome by the receptionist, she explained a lot about the local area and where to eat and visit. The room was very quaint, the only issue I had was the air conditioning unit did not work properly, being 39 degrees it was a bit uncomfortable during the night. We would certainly go back if we get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leandro from Brasil

Just awesome!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
this place is wonderfull, in The middle of The toscana, The location is beautifull , The hotel is beautifully decorated and sented. The kind of place u take pictures to remember by. Carlotta who runs The place is just The sweetest person EVER. The breakfast is good. Just be aware This is a place to visit with a car. I was with my family but The place is so romantic i wished i was with a girlfriend. Just go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Kim from Australia

Secluded hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 19, 2014
Donatello made us very welcome when we arrived. Room was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed dinner first night at the little restaurant nearby. Great food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoit Hébert from Québec, QC, Canada

Under the Tuscan sun

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming, the service was impeccable. The room was large and clean, and the location was perfect. Simply driving into the site made us feel relaxed and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from New York, NY

The most amazing place we ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff, the room, the surroundings... everything!
San Sano in Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany was almost our final stop in Italy, but was one of our absolute favorites. This B&B was, by far, the nicest place we stayed at on our honeymoon in Italy. Our hostess Donatella was amazingly friendly, patient and helpful. As soon as I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday, she immediately brought us a bottle of Prosecco. She was always available via phone and offered advice whenever we asked. Also, they offered an extraordinary spa treatment in a building dating back 800 years, in what was one of the coolest experiences on our trip. And they gave us a complementary visit to one of the local vineyards, offering a variety of different Chianti wines and olive oils. When you're driving here, make sure to use your GPS - it will be impossible to find without it. The town is very small and the GPS might not recognize the address, but you'll be fine as long as you type in "San Sano" in Gaiole in Chianti and the street name. One thing we'd recommend is driving out to Siena and exploring it for a few hours at least. The views here are breathtaking - everywhere you look, all you see is rolling, beautiful hills, filled with vineyards and olive trees. There is one local restaurant within a three minute walk, called La Grotta della Rana, and the food there was fantastic. This part of our trip was the most relaxing. We'd absolutely recommend it to any of our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

incantevole

Posted Nov 8, 2007
in un bellissimo borgo antico tra le colline del Chianti, un oasi di tranquillità in un palazzo antico con a fianco buonissima trattoria... cosa volere di più ?