Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Break

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Self catering apartments were very spacious and comfortable. The furnishings were traditional Tuscan which made the stay feel more authentic. Wine shop /tasting were an exfeepntexcellent break with a great Salumi plate for lunch. A stay in summer definitely on the cards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful Castello. Excellent service. Delicious wine! Don't forget to try the grappa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Tuscany

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
This place is absolutely beautiful. We booked this place expected it to be a normal hotel, but it turned out that we had our own private villa with breathtaking views of the hotel's own vineyard and castle. Oh, Meleto has this very nice looking 11th century castle on site. We had a wonderful breakfast and wine tasting session in the old castle. If you want a good getaway place that's far from busy city streets, this is it! We highly recommend it. The only thing to be aware of is that you have to drive through a lot of curvy roads, if you have passengers in the back of your car, they might get motion sick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Tuscan getaway - Castle & wine yards

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Wonderful place to visit - very efficient staff! Better than any hotel stay - resort living at hotel price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes, a castle!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
do you want to get away? i mean.... really away? well if you have gps and the will to step off the gringo trail, this is your place. in a word - magical! the apartments are enormous and perfect for a family get away. you wont need to drive far to enjoy the surroundings. the castle offers tours and tastings of their award winning wines. there's a wonderful restaurant down the road run by a mom & pop with daughter as the servers. the castle is very close to darling villages in the chainti region that are both everything you imagined about an italian town and the crowd size is not a concern.
5 out of 5
by Shane from Victoria

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night here in one of the apartments. It was a large apartment with one bedroom and kitchen and had lots of charm and was very clean. There was a patio to sit out which had a beautiful view. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who doesn't dream about staying in a castle?!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Who doesn't dream about staying in a castle?! This place was great - two pools, beautiful grounds, and wine tasting! We joined in on the free 30-minute castle tour, did free wine tasting, and really enjoyed the beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING! It's a castle!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Great staff! Amazing room with amazing bathroom. Two pools with amazing views. Breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend this magical place!
4 out of 5
by Gen from Dubai

Wedding venue rather than hotel stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Castello Meleto for 3 nights and during that period there was setting up and removal for 2 seperate weddings. Although it is a lovely wedding venue it does leave other guests (non wedding party) feeling out of place as 3/4 of the property cannot be accessed during setup for the weddings and the event. Furthermore we booked our room (an apartment) expecting it to be located in the castello (for the experience) and upon arrival were surprised to find it was actually in an outbuilding. Also to be noted these are self service apartments rather than a hotel-no toiletries other than soap are provided and house keeping comes at an additional cost. The webpage indicates rooms have wifi which is not correct as the only wifi access is in the hotel lobby. Overall a good location and not a bad hotel but we expected a little more.