Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing views and great location for people with a car.

Posted Jul 9, 2011
We stayed 4 night in this hotel, we had a great experience. The hotel is Beautiful and have amazing views of Tuscany! They have 2 nice pools and the management is nice but sometimes hard to find. We had a 3 room apt. With kitchen (not that well equipped). It came with an outside table and chairs to have meals with a VIEW. The location is great to visit Tuscany but you need a car. it is halfway between Sienna and Florence and close to San Gemignano and other nice Tuscan towns. The negative points: the walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbors, the room could be better equipped and the pillows were really hard. The shower is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

week-end en famille

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
Famille nombreuse française. Nous avions réservé un appartement 6 personnes. Accueil un peu froid et directif selon mon mari. Mais situation géographique idéale, très belle vue sur la campagne toscane, un bel ensemble de bâtiments construit dans le style de la région, 2 piscines, appartement fonctionnel arrangé avec goût. La Fattoria était au complet cependant il n'y avait pas de bruit (notre appartement n'avait pas de mur mitoyen donc pas de voisins à déranger, ou qui nous dérangent!); calme et discretion même autour des piscines! Un petit paradis, adresse à recommander!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2011
The apartment we had was great. The view was beautiful. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DU

Sehr italienisch in perfekter Lage.

Posted Apr 17, 2009
Perfekt restauriertes Weingut mitten in der Toskana (Chianti-Gebiet); wunderschöner Ausblick, sehr ruhig. Ausflüge zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten möglich. Wohnung großzügig,sehr gute Terrase. Attraktives Außengelände.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

un séjour dans la nature à portée de florence et de sienne

Posted Apr 15, 2009
Il s'agit d'appartements dans une propriété au milieu des vignes. Très propre, bien amménagé et beau panorama. Pas de prestations pour les repas mais il y a ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal location

Posted Sep 5, 2008
We booked this as a late booking as we wanted a week away in the sun in Italy. The location is perfect. Very quiet, set on the hilltop and we often had the pools to ourselves. When we arrived we received 4 bottles of wine in the room and were invited to a welcome dinner. This was hosted by the family and a great way to try the estate's wines. The food was excellent and we were all made to feel very welcome. The final 2km of the journey to Fattoria Pratale is up an unmade road full of rocks. However, the views are more than worth it when you get there. The accomodation was basic, but very clean. In line with previous comments, the walls seem very thin and you can certainly hear your neighbours! We had a great time. Very relaxing in an ideal location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our First Tuscany Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2008
After exhaustive research I made what I initially thought was a huge gamble - no comments from others and no real contact information. Little did I know that the Reservations Clerk spoke English; in our case a significant plus. The room we had was pretty much what I had envisioned based on the photo tour that was provided. The only recommendation I had was to make available or install fans fro circulating the air. Granted it is Northern Italy and at a decent elevation, but it can still get very warm and humid. The pools help out, but a night it is still humid. I have no reservation with recommending this place and if we get the opportunity to to visit Tuscano again - I would elect to saty here once again. Great location to stage from to see Pisa, Firenze (Florence), Siena, and many other great locations. Grazie Mille to the Staff at Fattoria Pratale and Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sultan, WA

Tuscan Escape

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Beautiful setting with 360 degree views of vineyards. Peace and quite abound. Minutes away from the motorway and about a half hour from downtown Florence. A place to hideout and decompress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denneville,france

situation ideale pour visiter la toscane

Posted Apr 23, 2008
qualité d'accueil, calme ,environnement agréable.