Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by francoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beloeil

Hôtel typique

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hôtel typique cadre magnifique personnel très sympa le déjeuner complet mais pas d équipement pour la chambre le stricte minimum il ne correspond pas à un 4 étoiles
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Mexico

increible vista

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien recomendable solo faltaba surtir coca colas y diferentes refrescos
4 out of 5
by Jørgen from Oslo

Fantstisk plass for å ta livet helt med ro.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted med mulighet for middag midt i vingården.
4 out of 5
by Cristiano from Melbourne

Okay but could be better

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before as it is delightfully situated in Tuscany and has a great relaxing area. I do not understand why the host tries to accomodate your room needs by suggesting rooms ( we booked 3) that are smelly from being not aired or over the cellar. The rooms are comfortable and they changes made without too much bother but this is the second time we have had to ask for the changes. Service is casual but friendly. Rooms are getting tired but are comfortable. SHower in one room was not really useable. It would not take much to make this hotel really good. Breakfast was very good and the ambiance is really relaxing. Don't get the SHiatsu massage unless you like zero pressure massages. Served our purpose well but think there may be other options to explore next time
2 out of 5
by rongtao from roma

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo prenotato la camera Superior, ma mi hanno dato la Palazzo e vecchio del XII, La camera e brutto, il letto scomodo.
4 out of 5
by Claes from Sweden

Vingård i vacker omgivning

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig och avkopplande vistelse på vingård i toppskick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

田園風景の中にある農家風ホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広いこと
Cons: 部屋によっては4つ星れべるではない。
Location: 田園の中にありシエナに近くくつろぐ事が出来る。
静かなトスカーナの田園風景の中でくつろぐには最高のホテルであるが部屋によってはレベルが低いこともある。しかし部屋の大きさには満足できる。家族で一週間ほど滞在するのがベストな使い方。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in stunning (but remote) location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, fabulous scenery, charming, helpful / friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Siena is less than half an hour away. Hill towns of San Gimignano, Montepulciani, Pienza etc. A bit further but well worth a visit.
The hotel is charming, set in lovely grounds well off the road. Very quiet and picturesque. Adjoining it is a separate restaurant which serves fabulous food in very good portions; not cheap but not overly expensive for the region. You need to pay them separately. Free parking and wifi. Nice pool. With tiled floors, noise from other rooms, particular above, could at times be a little bit of a nuisance. It's a little hard to find, not being in Castellina in Chiant itself, but about 8km outside the town heading for Siena. Great base for exploring Siena or the hill towns round there. Staff were very helpful & friendly (albeit one seemed surprised at everything we asked for before helping sort something out). Main negative was breakfast (served in the hotel itself). Plenty of variety but not fresh produce (like juice or nice bread) and generally the quality not great. Their own wines and olive oil a must to try.
4 out of 5
by MARTINE from cervo IM

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
molta tranquillità e pace, molto riposante