Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect place, perfect location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
A lovely property, and an easy walk to the Castellina in Chianti village. The staff was excellent and responsive, breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The shower had amazing water pressure! We didn't take advantage of all the resources they had to offer, unfortunately we stayed during some bad weather. But it was a good place, since we had a car, to have easy access to other villages, wineries and Sienna. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Paulo

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel confortável muito agradável. Equipe do hotel muito atenciosa e dedicada
5 out of 5
by Joël from Orléans

Les villages du Chianti

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour à Castelina in Chianti, pour visiter les petits villages fortifiés et Sienne également.
4 out of 5
by Alice from Virginia beach

A piece of history at a quaint hotel in chianti .

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our one night and found the hotel very accommodating to all our needs. Loved the historical aspect.
4 out of 5
by Fábio

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel aconchegante com quarto limpo e espaçoso. A portaria não fica aberta depois das 11 da noite, mas tirando isso, recomendo a hospedagem
4 out of 5
by Luc from Niagara Falls

Northern Italy excursion

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here after Rome with the intention of taking a cooking class. Very much enjoyed the hotel and the area. My wife and I like walking so strolling the 1 km into the town centre was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful.A nice change from Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel calme et très fonctionnel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
+Très bon séjour d'une nuit. Accueil très aimable (en Français et Anglais) Chambre propre et confortable. La recommandation pour le restaurant du soir était judicieuse. -Les jus de fruits du petit-déjeuner ne sont vraiment pas bons (mais c'est histoire de trouver quelque chose à redire.....)
5 out of 5
by Carolina

Hotel de ensueño

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio excepcional, se esfuerzan por hacer tu estancia única. El desayuno en el jardín es expectacular de bonito. A la salida te regalan una botella de vino, cosecha propia. Volvería
4 out of 5
by Christine from Luxembourg

Séjour charmant

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Acceul digne d'un bureau de tourisme en parfait français. Merci pour tous ces renseignements. Literie de bonne qualité. Café thé dans la chambre Petit déjeuner pas trop top mais pour le tarif c'est justifié, café imbuvable. Dommage et rare pour l'Italie comme le personnel est très gentil le lendemain on a reçu du café soluble comme dans les chambres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels