Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julia from South Wales

Everything's good!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night, but it was one of the more memorable locations we stayed at during our tour of northern Italy. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the surrounding area was extremely restful. The small village base was ideal for us, providing a very relaxing environment that was extremely attractive. We would also recommend eating at the restaurant run by the hotel owners a short distance away, which provided a range of delicious home-made meals. Overall, this hotel provided exactly what we were looking for at a very attractive price.
5 out of 5
by Levace from UK

When the Vines are growing, It's a nice setting,

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Better than some we stayed at, Ok views, Rooms nicely trimmed and fitted out.. There is a restaurant, ok'ish. Nicely fitted out, Food 7/10. Food nothing special at all, Once you have eaten at really good Tuscan places, If not you will find it OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Toronto On

Hotel is conveniently located in Chianti

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet, private, helpful staff, views, restaurant on site had good food, short walk to Radda, easy to locate, close to major roads to tourist sites
Cons: The road to access the hotel had some holes and rocks making it challenging to drive on it.
Location: easy to access, Greve, Radda, Castellini, Meleto, Gaiole, San Gimigiano, Poggobonsi, Arezzo, Siena
I was able to travel easily around Chianti and the surrounding area (San Gimigiano, Arezzo, Siena) using the hotel as my base, which allowed me to stay in the hotel for 3 days. Chianti was my favourite location in Tuscany and being able to stay in one place while exploring the area was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Kilmington

Convenient location great surroundings

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Good location just outside town. Basic rooms, no A/C but clean. Freindly service and good resturant with excellent views.
4 out of 5
by Birgit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in the middle of a vineyard

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Cons: Directions in google are wrong.
Nice stay. Secluded and calm. Close to Radda in Chianti. It is a B&B with no breakfast included, kind of strange.
5 out of 5
by Gaurav

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel in middle of vineyards very nice view and fantastic restaurant below
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Bellissimo albergo tra le colline del Chianti.. Camera grande ed essenziale, bella piscina, personale gentile e cucina fantastica. Solo un po' difficile da trovare perché il navigatore fa fare la strada parallela. Consigliato!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes kleines Hotel in stimmungsvollem Amb

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel istetwas ganz besonderes. Wunderschöne Umgebung, direkt in den Weinbergen, netter Wirt, gute Küche, ideal für Ausflüge oder Zwischenstop.