Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything you expect

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
excellent value and great people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stunning hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This hotel is stunning. The staff were extremely helpful with dinner reservations and wine tasting recommendations. The food was fabulous. The only downside was the room was a little smelly from the bathroom, but overall would definitely recommend and hope to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The girls at the front desk are the most helpful staff from planning day trips, winery tours and restaurants. The resort is nestled between red wine vines and a beautiful valley. It is amazing. This was our favorite hotel from Venice to Sorrento
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in the heart of tiscany

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We came here to relax - we did. Fantastic facilities and staff. Nearby Radda in Chianti offered superb choices to eat. You can do excursions out too but we came here to chill and that's what we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Peaceful city hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Its originality.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was lovely to leave the crowds in Florence & return to the peace & quiet of the hotel & the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Australia

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place,it has been the highlight of our trip. It was so peaceful, with gorgeous scenery and great rooms . The staff went above and beyond to cater to all our needs. If your after a deep tissue massage don't bother. If you are after a relaxation massage, that's exactly what you will get! They also gave us great recommendations for winery tours. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, right on a vineyard

Posted May 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous. We were upgraded to an apartment due to a bathroom issue in our reserved room. The view was beautiful and the atmosphere relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Slovenia

must

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
perfect staff and mansion