Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained picturesque and lovely hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at il borgo di vescine. Google maps routed us perfectly to this place. Leonardo at checkin was very friendly and helpful. We got a beautiful room, decorated in tuscan style. It was very clean and had basic tv channels. The wifi was good too. They have a small restaurant on site. The service was fantastic, Alessandro was extremely courteous and promt. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Friends, Thanks a lot for the time for rieviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Vèscine. We really appreciated your notes to improve our service. Best Regards Matteo Bagni
5 out of 5
by Jaimee from Clayton

Love it

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place is absolutely gorgeous. Exactly what you picture when visiting Tuscany. The wine is good, the breakfast is good except tbr cafe latte was... Interesting. I think the milk was bad I couldn't drink it. The room is spacious and lovely. The staff is friendly. They put water in your room and after you drink it, tell you it's 3 euro each - a sign would be nice.
5 out of 5
by Gerd from Greiz

Traumhafte Lage

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderschöne Lage im Chantigebiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena experiencia en un lugar muy agradable y muy bien ubicado para disfrutar del Chianti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romántico y relajante

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfecto para una ocasión romántica. Lejos del bullicio con unas vistas perfectas.
5 out of 5
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cem

Toskana için iyi bir seçim.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Otel çok sessiz ve sakin. Bizim beklentilerimizi her yönden fazlası ile karşıladı. Kahvaltı tatminkar denebilecekken akşam yemekleri oldukça güzel.
5 out of 5
by John

Loved Il Borgo di Vescine

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Il Borgo di Vescine. However I have two questions. The pool was not full when we arrived I thought due to no lifeguard there was a limit, the vacuum was always on and there were leaves on top of the water. On the last afternoon on Friday, the 18th of September, the pool was filled and cleaned, and the upper terrace had comfortable chairs with large umbrellas set up. Although the weather was nice the entire time we were there the pool did not look great and the terrace never had this set up. Just wondering why. Loved my stay and would definitely return, it was a beautiful setting.....outstanding views. The service was good and Rafaelo was wonderful! Everyone at the front desk also provided great service. The food was good but there could have been just a couple more choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Mittelmäßiges Hotel mit wenig Serviceorientierung

Posted Sep 7, 2015
-TV-Sender funktionierten nicht -WLAN funktionierte nur eingeschränkt -Mehrere Insekten und Käfer im Schlafzimmer -kein Wasserkocher im Zimmer -Weinverkostung in Rechnung gestellt -unfreundlicher Service -Duschkopf abgebrochen -Getränke am Pool extrem überteuert -Wohnung darüber extrem hellhörig und Kühlschrank nachts viel zu laut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel e boa localização.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem situado para explorar a Toscana. Perto de uma pequena cidade para não ficar muito isolado, mas longe o suficiente para descansar e curtir a natureza e a tranquilidade. Ponto negativo é a falta de serviços durante o período noturno ou a possibilidade de pedir petiscos ou pratos durante o dia. Também achei que o café da manhã poderia ter mais opções. Quarto tipo rústico. Ficaria novamente.