Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada & Italy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: pool
Generally nice, nice pool. Seemed understaffed. No snacks etc available between lunch and dinner. So nice but I would not return. Better hotel in Radda in Chianti. Have stayed there will book there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lorenzo, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear, we are deeply sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was not as you expected. We are currently taking care of the staff aspect, which will be solved in the next days. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Beautiful hotel in Chianti region

Posted Jul 12, 2017
If I could give this place 6 stars I would. A beautiful location, gorgeous hotel grounds. Customer service was impeccable. The kids really enjoyed the pool during the day. We went for a hike on the hillside. The breakfast was delicious ( fresh breads, ham, salami, crostata, juices, cereals, youghurt, coffee, crossaints). Picturesque and perfect. Excellent for honeymooners and families alike. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lorenzo, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear, we really appreciate your review and will pass it to all the staff here in Vescine. We are improving every day to give our guests the best service we can think of. We definitely hope to see you soon at Vescine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view from the piscine area...
Cons: yes , the cleanliness,and the fact that they have to give what they tell
Location: Restaurant near suppose to be ok, very bad we had two osso bucco, that were realy tought ...had tobe cut by knife ....
we were suppose to have to twin bed insted we had 1, and 1 simple that was put in a room that can not contain this bed(no place) so they downgrade what we had pay for, disapointing . A little window and it was not very clean ....never go back there ...On Sunday we want to go swim, the robot was in the piscine all day for Nothing....and we can not go in if the robot was there, that were the rules...If i go back to Chianti it's not going to be there ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lorenzo, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear, we would like to apologise for any disruption you came across during your stay. Your review will be passed to all the staff to be sure that any other incomprehension won't take place for our guests. Wishing you a pleasant day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Perfect escaoe

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel, peaceful, close to two quaint towns, excellent restaurant on site, and fantastic wine tasting on site and at their winery! Staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lorenzo, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, we would like to thank you for such kind words, your review is really a pleasure for us and it makes our efforts in welcoming our guests become reality. We hope to have you as our guest anytime soon, cheers from Vescine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Perfect Start to Italy Trip!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was the first leg of our Italy trip. The service, attention to detail and care of employees was spectacular. A special thanks to all reception staff for helping me with the proposal to my girlfriend (she said yes). Four nights here were a dream come true. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Thank you Alex for staying at Vescine and for the kind words! We really hope to see you again really soon, Lorenzo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views and very nice staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We just returned from Italy last night, spending most of our time in Florence. This was a very special side trip and we loved this place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The concierge recommended a fabulous person to take us to a few vineyards and that was the most incredible experience ever. Matthew, our bartender, was so sweet and really helped us to understand the culture. The landscape is truly breathtaking and there were hills covered in rosemary, sage, thyme and other herbal varieties which perfumed the air. The room was comfortable and clean. I hope to return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Il Borgo de Vescine was a wonderful stay. We had a lovely room with a little terrace, quality furnishings and just a wonderful environment. There was free parking ( you need a rental car to stay here), and hundreds of fantastic wineries in the area. There were also interesting old towns to visit nearby. The hotel breakfast was top notch, lots of choices, everything fresh and tasty. There is a restaurant on site and a bar with wine tasting. The food was delicious, maybe a bit pricey though. Our checkin was fast and smooth, althoughwe would have liked more info. Such as when and where is breakfast, the restaurant, etc., and maybe a bit of help with bags on the steps as my husband had an injured arm. The hotel staff were very helpful when we needed a doctor - called the dr. For us, gave us directions. Overall a marvellous stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place has so much potential. Unfortunately, it is let down by the service in both hotel reception and the restaurant. I love it when service is more relaxed but this was too far. Room is nice however get one either without a room above you, or get a room above as the tiles mean if someone has kids you will hear them running around. Facilities fantastic and they have a very nice winery close by, which you can stay at - next time I'd probably try there perhaps.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels