Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great history

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Half way between Florence and Siena with easy access (need car) to the Chianti area and other cities in central Tuscany.
Secure complex of historical buildings within a beautiful setting. We had a 2 bedroom1 bath apartment that was comfortable and cozy. It was 2 floors with living-room/dining area, small kitchen and private outside patio. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, centrally located. Loved the grounds, pool, breakfast and architecture.
Cons: The wifi and TV. We kept having to sign in to the wifi network and it was spotty in the rain. We also were unable to turn on the TV.
Location: Just down the street from Casa Sola Winery. Close to Greve and not to far from Siena.
Centrally located, nice pool, good breakfast. We got upgraded and had an awesome jacuzzi tub, the bed was comfortable and I slept great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wifi was a little spotty and we kept having to sign-in to their wifi. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The grounds are meticulously kept and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Absolutely Fantastic!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the property and the area
Cons: Nothing
Location: San Gimignano was great to visit and just touring around the area in general. It is also very close to Florence
La Canonica di Cortine was the perfect getaway for us. Their property is picturesque and meticulously maintained. Thank you very much to all the staff, we received flowers on our arrival and a fantastic villa that was magnificent! The accommodations are kept in pristine order and very clean. The breakfast was great and it was very relaxing to stay around the area and visit the Tuscan countryside. Highly Recommended!
5 out of 5
by Trina from Brisbane

Great time in Tuscany

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We recently stayed at La Canonica Di Cortine for four nights. We absolutely loved our stay in the 2 bedroom villa, which was most comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. It was the perfect base for exploring the surrounding villages, and we really appreciated all the tips and maps Eliza gave us in respect of the must sees and where the best parking areas were, restaurants etc. There were lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from New York

paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place. Everything was perfect. Would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
by holly from Boulder

Fabulous villa

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful five days in Cortine and the villa was a highlight. It is a lovely spot to return to after exploring Tuscany. We appreciated relaxing around the pool and having our own picnics on the beautiful groups. Eliza was helpful with every aspect of our daily excursions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Lovely location with excellent staff - would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in the lovely Tuscan country side. It's close to plenty of really good restaurants and many of the major site seeing experiences you would want such as Florence and Siena For runners there is a hilly but nice 10k run on roads where it's safe and you hardly see any vehicles
5 out of 5
by amichay from miami

Lovely hotel in a beautiful place.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a stunningly beautiful region of Tuscany and the hotel is special in its own right. The property is immaculate and our room was actually a two story villa. The rooms were all very clean. Day trips to other towns are very easy to navigate. We highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by karna from Mpls MN

Truly a gem!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Truly a spectacular place. We LOVE places with history and they have done such a beautiful job taking this very historical place and updating it but keeping with the original character. The grounds are amazing just gorgeous! The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had come from busy Florence and it was so nice to come here and relax. I also appreciated that it felt more like staying at a home. When we got in bed the sheets smelled like they were ironed w linen water and smelled so lovely. All of those little touches are so appreciated. One night we went for a walk to a vineyard close by did a tasting and brought back a lovely bottle to share. How wonderful to walk to a vineyard and enjoy the scenery along the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
La Canonica di Cortine is fabulous. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times and we can definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in Tuscany. There are some great restaurants in the area and the property is very conveniently situated to all the major areas such as Florence, Greve, Volterra, San Gimignano, etc. The place is very well maintained and this small little hamlet is just beautiful. We will definitely stay here again. Absolutely gorgeous.