Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 2 wonderful weeks. Hosts Paolo and Ado are wonderful, warm and friendly people who made us feel like we were home away from home! Located about a 10 minute walk from the main square filled with cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend La Cantina! After our 1st or second evening for dinner there unknowingly we left our camera behind. 3-4 days later when we were reconciled with the fact our pictures are gone we went back for dinner, the owner Allessandro came over and said "I think we have your camera!" Unbelievable! We were so happy. It is an uphill walk back to the hotel, but if you don't like that there is plenty of free parking lots closer to the square. Easy drive to many of the beautiful little hilltop medieval towns. To get to Florence I suggest taking the local bus, 1.15hrs bus ride. Nowhere to park in Florence. We had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Jørgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Illinois

Channing, romantic and very comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay and host and hostess so nice. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Newcastle, Australia

Beware of a cleaning fee

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely location and villa to relax and enjoy the countryside. Be aware of the steep hil up the street to the villa, but it is certainly worth the effort. The only drawback was being asked for a 15 Euro cleaning fee because we had "the apartment" ( which we did not intentionally book) and had not been warned would be charged when the booking was made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hany Rizkalla from NY

very relaxing

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The host was great, amazing hospitality.View is amazing, a typical tuscan country side relaxing experience. Location is far from Florence (45 min)
4 out of 5
by JKS from Edinburgh

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners were very friendly and helpful when it came to choosing restaurants, local trips and wine tastings. The B&B was very quiet and peaceful, and only 5minute walk from the main square. We've made a great use of the terrace available. The only thing I would make sure other visitors know is the owners accept cash only, so make sure you've got enough on you on your checkout day.
3 out of 5
by DANIEL from Belo Horizonte

Hotel ok...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Trata-se de um B&B, casal de senhores bem simpáticos, café da manhã foi preparado pela senhora com muito carinho, gostamos do atendimento, porém o banheiro é muito pequeno. Custo elevado pelo que oferece.
5 out of 5
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Præstø

Idylisk ophold i skøn vinby.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Montechiari in Chianti ligger smukt placeret lidt oppe i vinbyen Greve. Den lækre morgenmad indtages på terrassen med udsigt over vinmarker og olivenlunde. Få minutters gang til det gamle torv med hyggelige restauranter. Montechiari in Chianti er familiedrevet og servicen en helt i top. Vi lånte blandt andet badehåndklæder til brug i den lokale Piscina (Friluftsbad med supergode forhold) på en stegevarm julidag. Vi anbefaler både Monteschiari og Greve.