Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Hessen

Schöner kann Bed & Breakfast nicht sein

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Der Flügel des Palazzos, in dem das Bed & Breakfast eingerichtet ist, wurde nahezu authentisch erhalten.
Cons: Kaum. Auch der von Signora Maria selbstgebackene Kuchen ist nicht zu verbessern.
Location: In einem der schönsten mittelalterlichen Dörfer der Toskana. Höhepunkt des Tages kann das Abendessen in "La Toppa" sein - keine drei Schritte entfernt
Im Palazzo Malaspina lebt man wie zur Zeit der Medicis und ihrer Prachtentfaltung im 15. Jahrhundert. Zugleich mit Badezimmern aus dem 21. Jahrhundert. Wahlweise mit Ausblicken auf den malerischen Dorfplatz von San Donato oder auf eine Toskana-Landschaft wie gemalt. Gefrühstückt wird an einer langen Tafel - was kein bisschen an Hotelatmosphäre erinnert. Kein Wunder, dass man hier viele Engländer trifft - solche mit Bildung und Geschmack.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The location, place where to park the car and the the village itself - just beautiful.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Chianti region is a very beautiful place especially if you have a car. Many villages and attractions to visit nearby. And wine tasting as well.
This B&B is in a beautiful small and quiet village ideally placed between Florence and Siena for exploring the Chianti region.Maria makes sure that your stay will be nicely remembered and gives you very good advice about the villages and attractions to visit nearby. Breakfast is excellent and Maria makes home made bread and cakes. Room very clean and has beautiful views over the fields.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Paris

Superbe choix

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon sejour, hotel a la hauteur de mes attentes. Petit déjeuner fait maison tres varie. Nombreux conseils de visite. Petit bémol: les matelas sont tres durs
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Shropshire

The heart of Chanti

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B&B in the centre of a very pretty village, perfect location for exploring Tuscany and Chianti country. Very helpful owner, who gave tips on where to visit and when, beautiful breakfast with homemade jams and cake. Our room was very comfortable, we slept very soundly, it was so quiet.
5 out of 5
by Panaite from Bucharest

The best

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by richard from Denver

Book it ! You'll be glad u did!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! Maria is a great host. We really enjoyed all the local tips that she and Mary gave us. The room was perfect and a great value. I had done a lot of research and couldn't be happier that we choose this one. Also, great location with easy access to many local villages in Tuscan as well as Florence and Siena. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We loved our stay here, Maria and Mary made us fell at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic location, charm and character.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Really enjoyed everything about Palazzo Malaspina. Thanks Maria and Mary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. I should have stay longer. Maria gave excellent advice on where to go and what to see as well as restaurant.
Cons: Nothing. Mary stayed late for our late check in and Maria the owner greeted us at breakfast.
Location: So many things to do. Pisa, Sienna and Magginoorie. Vineyards to taste wine at, Horse back riding, cooking classed. There was to much to write about.
We stayed for 3 nights which was not long enough. If I had know how busy and expensive Florence was I would have stayed here and day tripped it to Florence. 1 hour by car to Pisa and Lucca. 30 Minutes to Sienna. 2 amazing restaurants in the Village and many more a short car drive a way.