Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant hotel in lovely countryside.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location for the wedding we were attending. Overall price good. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of continental. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel so you have to go downstairs and order a coffee from the bar for which there is a charge. The bed was comfortable but I was cold as there weren't enough blankets. Perhaps I should have asked for more. The hotel is a way from anywhere so you need a car. It's too far to walk to the next village.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby unless you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Filippo/Ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Ginny, thank you very much for your review. We take care of your suggestions, about coffee/tea facilities in the rooms. About extra blankets, you are right, you should ass to our reception staff. The location of Park Hotel Chianti is perfect for everyone with their own car ( or a renting car) for its central position in Tuscany that allows to get very easily in all the most important places to visit in the area. We hope to welcome you again at Park Hotel Chianti.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Boca Raton

Gem in the Tuscan countryside

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel in the heart of Tuscany but close to Florence is the ideal place for a relaxing few days. The staff were pleasant and attentive and all spoke reasonable English. The grounds are lovely and the nearby village has good restaurants and fabulous views. There is a good sized pool (when the weather is good). The breakfast was good and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Filippo, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, thank you very much for your kind review and for appreciating your staying at Park Hotel Chianti. Best Regard from all Hotel staff!
5 out of 5
by Hosan from New York

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
It truly exceeded our expectation during whole stay! Staffs were super friendly, free breakfast was amazing! A/C worked well and room was clean and modern. We enjoyed our 3 week stay in Florence thanks to this hotel! Thumb up!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Pennsylvania, USA

Good home base for Tuscany chianti region touring

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great 3 night stay. Much better than it initially looks when getting off the highway. We had 3 women in a room and it was very comfortable and well maintained. Free bicycle usage was great. Clean and refreshing swimming pool. Very good included breakfast. I drove into town (a distance up the hill) and bought food at COOP. We used the nice balcony overlooking the swimming pool for lunch. We borrowed wine glasses, plates and cutlery. Very good restaurant next door for dinner. It also didn't look as good from the road, but the side facing gardens and hotel are very nice. There was a strange 3.50 euro charge to rent towels for pool, but maybe that is common in Italy?
5 out of 5
by Thomas W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yatin from New York

Perfect location in Chianti region

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to a lot of beautiful locations in the chianti region. We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. the rooms were very clean and hotel staff was polite and courteous. overall we had a good time. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for an overnight stay while travelling

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It is an enjoyable hotel for a short stay while travelling. Easy to get to (straight next to the motorway exit) and a lovely restaurant just 20m away from it. I would recommend trying the restaurant as well as it was very good authentic Tuscan food - enjoy it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Park Hotel Chianti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind revieuw and for appreciating the nearby restaurant, dear Guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel outside Florence

Posted Oct 5, 2013
It was a pleasant stay even though we had a very noisy room just beside the hotel's lobby. Try to avoid that room. Very clean and the staff was gently.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Park Hotel Chianti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your revieuw. We regret to read your complain about the room you had ( noisy). Maybe because the Hotel was fully booked, you did a last minute reservation. We appreciate your compliments about the general cleaning and the staff friendlyness. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards