Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly with our dog too and that was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Set in the hills of Chianti the closest towns are Panzano and Greve both wonderful places to explore, taste wine and eat great food
We have now stayed at Relais Fattoria Valle 4 times, each time we have enjoyed as it is a beautiful house in a beautiful location in the hills of Chianti. The hotel is under new management and we found that the hotel was not as good as our previous stays. The rooms although serviced lacked attention to detail with no clean towels over the 4 nights. Although the food was good we did miss the chef that used to work there. The girls at reception as usual were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscan Paradise!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed an extra day because it was so charming and even took a cooking class! Used the pool, walked into the village.... Wonderful stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel in fantastic location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Short walk up the hill to Panzano. Small town with a few restaurants and vineyards.
I was exploring Tuscany by car and I selected this quiet hotel. It is a small hotel with the a very beautiful building and location in the heart of Chianti. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly particularly as I was a single traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Spectacular setting, helpful staff, great value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The grounds and setting were wonderful. The building exudes the history of the region. Rooms are well appointed, with stunning views. Helpful staff.
Cons: The windows in the rooms have no screens or AC. Wouldn't have minded no AC because the hotel is high with good breezes but mosquitos were a problem.
Location: Well situated near Panzano and Greve. Easy access to hill towns, Siena, San Gimignano and Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Absolutely ideal for a base to visit areas in Tusc

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, beauty of the setting, and staff.
Cons: More blankets,
Location: We enjoyed the town of Panzano, but had cafe and cakes, etc., every morning in Greve Piazza, only 2 KMs away.
Meals were excellent. Rooms were clean and they ready when we arrived. Setting was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff and Facility

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Outstanding setting, surpassed only by the high quality service provided by the warm and caring staff
5 out of 5
by Samantha from LA

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! The staff was great especially Lara! Thank you for taking great care of us