Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brimley

perfect place

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This gem in the Chianti region of Tuscany was a delightful find. This small resort is beautiful, comfortable, and convenient to Castellina and other historic towns in the area. The people were friendly and helpful, the restaurant was excellent, the service was great. Our room was spacious, lovely, and comfortable on a corner with views from two sides. It was quiet and beautiful. After dinner you can read by the fire sipping port. It is seasonal, open April into October. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TUSCANY GEM

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful idyllic setting in the Chianti region of Tuscany. Great restaurant on the premises, tasty breakfast buffet with fresh local products. Proprietor was charming and very helpful. I look forward to a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paranaque city, philippines

Very picturesque & so quiet.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I would love to recommend this place to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peacefulness in paradise

Posted Sep 22, 2016
What a gem A great location with a peaceful ambience Great chef We will definitely return to room 201
5 out of 5
by james from Shelburne

It's better in Tuscany

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Central location with relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was a very beautiful hotel in a very pleasant setting. Even though it was not close to anything, I would love to stay there again. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just perfect. One of our best dinners in Chianti. Both receptionists were extremely helpful and impeccable advice on two restaurants and wineries. Highly recommend the ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best stay I've ever had

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The secluded views are both peaceful and romantic. The restaurant's food and drink options are great and the quality was even better. Staff all had a
Cons: It's barely worth mentioning but the only suggestion would be fit a better shower, but it didn't affect our judgement of the room.
Location: Restaurant is great, pools are very nice. Wine tasting nearby.
I don't think I've given 5 out of 5 for anything in my life, but here it is! My partner and I had the best night's stay, and wish we were there longer. Perfectly located, but obviously need a car to get there. Will definitely come back in a few years!
5 out of 5
by Alyse from Sydney

Perfection

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Christine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Our room was rustic and romantic, the bathroom large and clean. The restaurant was one of the best culinary experiences we've had in Europe so far. Photos of this castel do it no justice. A must stay for the discerning traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okanagan, BC

Lovely hotel while touring Tuscany

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Food, location (quiet and picturesque)
Enjoyed the peace and ambience of this hotel. Short but enjoyable stay. Food was excellent!