Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good with potential to be great

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
lovely house with lovely location. however, the pool area has a garden hedge which blocks the view. this is truly a missed opportunity. the owners are sweet, but gentleman is perhaps too chatty, although clearly well meaning. wifi connection in rooms is weak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great place. Fantastic hosts who were always on hand to help with recommendations and made us feel very welcome. Accommodation is easy to access from the motorway but feels secluded and is within striking distance of several pretty towns. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia

Outstanding

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing place, amazing people. We spent four nights here on our honeymoon and didn't want to leave. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So relaxing and welcoming - beautiful.

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
Alba and Andrew are perfect hosts. Made us feel very relaxed and assisted us with our itinerary's, always available to help. The location was a great base for day trips. Lovely building and grounds, with beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon!

Posted Jul 8, 2012
We had an absolutely amazing honeymoon here. The owners are very friendly and helpful without imposing. The hotel is very romantic, idilic and relaxing. The rooms are unique and spotless. An excellent hotel which we'll definitely return too soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Boston

Comfort in Chianti

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Torre is a bit difficult to reach over a dirt road, but that is more than made up for by the the romantic setting, spacious room with kitchenette, and the warmth of our hosts. A car is a must, and then Torrre is a great central rural location for exploring Tuscany. This is not an elegant, luxurious place, and there is no on site eating or other facilities, but that's not what we wanted. Expect comfort, a convenient location for touring, romantic views, quiet nights, and friendly help from the hosts. We got our breakfast a local bakeries in Tuscan towns, then made coffee in the room. For us, it was all perfect.
5 out of 5
by gustavo from São Paulo

Recomendadíssimo

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nossa base para conhecer um pouco da toscana. Muito bem localizado, para que está de carro com intuito de conhecer mais tranquilamente as várias e peculiares cidadezinhas da toscana. Fora isso, os donos Andrew e Alba, além de poliglotas, são experts na área toda, dando diversas dicas, além de serem super afáveis e atenciosos. Demais tudo, nessa estada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fantastisk sted!

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet er fantastisk! Det ligger perfekt på en toskansk bakketop med udsigt over olivenlunde og solnedgangen. Beliggeheden er perfekt til endagsturer, f.eks. til Firenze, rundt i Chianti eller til de mange små byer. Ejerne Alba og Sonny er meget imødekommende og hjælpsomme - man føler sig virkelig hjemme. De kan og vil hjælpe en med det hele. Værelserne er hyggelige og meget rene, vi fik nye håndklæder hver dag. Der er brød, smør, syltetøj, kaffe og mælk på værelset, så man selv kan lave morgenmad. Derudover er der også service, så man kan spise sin egen mad i deres dejlige have med udsigt til det bakkede landskab. Bestemt anbefalelsesværdigt!
5 out of 5
by Annette und Eckhard

Traumurlaub auf Torre di Ponzano

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Urlaub ist immer schön. Aber Urlaub auf Torre di Ponzano ist paradiesisch schön! Hier fühlt man sich “angekommen“! Man verliebt sich sofort in diesen Ort, wo man sehr urig und gemütlich wohnt und die herrliche Toskana-Landschaft einem zu Füßen liegt. Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für die schönsten Ausflüge, um all die Kulturschätze und Landschaften der Toskana zu erkunden, aber man kann auch einfach den Tag am Pool verbringen, ins Land schauen und die Seele baumeln lassen. Man fühlt sich ein bisschen zu Hause, denn Alba und Andrew beleben Ihr Torre di Ponzano mit viel Herzlichkeit und Gemütlichkeit. Wir haben uns wunderbar erholt! Also kann man dieses Haus nur bestens empfehlen!