Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

You´ll feel like home!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Service, Rooms, Views.
Cons: Nothing, it was what we were looking for.
Location: By Car you can drive to San Gimignano (recommended by Alessandra, its awsome), Pisa, and the Antinori Winery is 15 min away (it really worth it)
With the great service provided by Alessandra and the rest of the staff, you´ll feel this place like home. Although San Casciano is a little bit far away from the other little towns in Tuscany, if you have a car (which I highly recommend) it won´t matter. Rooms are clean and comfortable, except for the little bath, but that´s very common in all Europe Hotels. Breakfast was good to begging the day (fruit, bread, yogurt, coffee) and views are great. Alessandra provided very good recommendations for our daily itinerary and helped us with everything. Perfect service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful time at Villa Il Fedino

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We arrived late, about 10:15 PM, but were still greeted warmly by the owner and shown to our room. Breakfast was great every day and we had many wonderful conversations with the owner. we felt at home, taken care of, and had many adventures! Thank you staff at Il Fedino! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to all areas of interest.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lovely gardens for breakfast and evening drinks.
Cons: None
Location: In the heart of Chianti, Florence, Pisa, Lucca and Siena close to all historic sights.
Alexandra owner of hotel along with husband, very friendly and helpful made us very welcome and relaxed in an area of outstanding beauty, very close to village of San Casciano with a good selection of restaurants and close to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Montreal, QC, Canada

It's the place to be !

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Quietness
Cons: None
Location: San Casciano di val de pesa
Wow ! What a great stay ! The owners are so high quality oriented. From the minute we stepped in And until our departure, Alexandra And her familly were devoted to make our stay awsome! The breakfast, the pool, the amazing view , the room and off course the quietness of the villa are only a few reasons why we are so happy with our stay. Thanks to you MAMA :) Martin !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: This a a relaxing place with lots of space to wander round and handly to walk up the street to the shops, bars and restaurants. Our room was enormous
Cons: The road at the bottom of the valley can be a bit a bit noisy if you are by the pool, but it didnt bother us. The rooms are nice and quiet.
Location: The town is lovely and everyone is very friendly.
The Villa is on the edge of a small town which means it gets the best of both worlds. The views of the Chianti Hill, but at the same times local restaurants are just 5 minutes walk away. Allisandra and Cosimo are extremly helpful and nothing is is too much effort for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Chianti Chique

Posted Jun 23, 2011
Friendly, helpful, hospitable would sum up the owners. The hotel is beautiful and has the unique charm that the pictures on the website suggest. The grounds, breakfast, pool and rooms are eveything that they say on the tin. The local village is small, but has eveything you need. The number of restuarants to choose from is a little limited, so if you stayed for a long time you may find you need to travel further afield to get some variety, but the restuarants available are lovely and have great food. The location to both Florence and Siena is brilliant, and the Chianti hills are all around for easy access. The only thing against the hotel for us, and this may have been our expectations rather than the details given on the website, but I had envisgaged the hotel to be more 'remote and rusticly located'. The hotel is just on the edge of the village it is in with a road running under the garden, but don't let this put you off, you can only hear the road when you are sat at the edge of the villa's grounds, and the advantage is that you can walk to the local amentities, and the views are still wide and unspoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Il Chianti nella sua essenza.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Accoglienza e disponibilità. Come a casa. Si scoprono le colline del Chianti. Essenza di Toscana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meraviglioso

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Un posto incantevole il massimo ad un prezzo molto competitivo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

netter Pallazzo zentrumsnah

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Zentrum und abentliche Ausflüge immer zu Fuss möglich.
Location: zentrale Toskana. gut für Ausflüge nach Florenz (Buslinie) und Siena.Außerdem gut gelegen im Weinbaugebiet Chianti Classico
Sehr kleines familiär geführtes Hotel. Der Pallazzo hat leicht morbiden Charme. Das sollte man mögen. Frühstück wurde serviert. Es gab einen Pool, aber liegen nur ohnen Auflagen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi aspettavo qualcosa di diverso

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: La posizione strategica, la tranquillità e la colazione.
Cons: I servizi offerti potrebbero migliorare. Non indicare ad esempio piscina all'aperto quando poi è una piscina gonfiabile e piccola.
Location: Posizione strategica vicino a Firenze e Siena.
L'albergo non è male, tuttavia considerando il costo a notte ci aspettavamo qualcosa di diverso. La piscina deludente (gonfiabile), frigo bar inesistente e cura della camera non da quattro stelle. Buona la posizione e la tranquillità.