Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in tuscany

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, lots of history and excellent food.
Location: great walking nearby. At the lobby they will give you free maps and descriptions of the area.
We booked this hotel for the Panzano wine festival. Its an amazing place with a very friendly staff. Try their evening dinners, food is excellent. I certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed time in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tuscany escape

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Perfect Tuscany escape- 5 star food, very welcoming staff, gorgeous grounds. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary. Also, do the cooking class!! And make sure to enjoy dinner there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute beautiful property. Excellent concierge.

Posted May 8, 2016
Will be back for the rest of my life. Enough said!
5 out of 5
by Alan from West Sussex

Relax in style at Vill Le Baron

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Le Baron, the hotel is stylish, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and the staff are attentive but not obtrusive. As you might expect in Tuscany the food and wine at the hotel was excellent. The hotel had beautiful grounds and is a sanctuary to return to after a day in the Tuscan countryside. We even met the Owners the Count and Countess who frequent hotel regularly to mingle with guests.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Toronto

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at villa le barone! The staff were so kind and helpful. The room and grounds were great with beautiful views of chianti. We took a cooking class with Fernanda and it was fabulous! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Truly magical!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding, an absolute gem! Breathtaking views in beautiful Chianti.
5 out of 5
by Karl-Axel from Råneå i Norrbotten

Du blir inte besviken

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Har bott på många hotell med detta var någonting speciellt. Vi hade hyrbil och det är en fördel - Välj rum 15 rummet är inlindat i gröna växter, fantastiska vyer, stort parkområde runt polen, bra frukost och trevlig personal.Vi hade hyrbil och det är en fördel om du inte vill vara på hotellet hela tiden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tuscan Villa

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well kept grounds. Lovely country side views. Warm staff
Location: Wonderful wineries and olive farms. Biking, hiking, scenic drives. Designer fashion outlets about a 45 minute drive away. Terrific restaurants.
This was a last minute booking. We were looking for a place to relax and enjoy the Tuscan countryside. I must say this place was charming. It's an old Tuscan villa property and it fit the brief perfectly. Lovely, warm staff who where very kind and helpful. The grounds are just wonderful; beautiful gardens, a lovely pool area and a most enjoyable restaurant. Our room was loaded with old world charm. Everything is super clean and well organized. All in all, it felt like being an honored guest in a beautiful Tuscan villa!
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Rio de Janeiro

Um lugar especial, os donos super simpáticos

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels