Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from Toronto

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at villa le barone! The staff were so kind and helpful. The room and grounds were great with beautiful views of chianti. We took a cooking class with Fernanda and it was fabulous! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun

Truly magical!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding, an absolute gem! Breathtaking views in beautiful Chianti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karl-Axel from Råneå i Norrbotten

Du blir inte besviken

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Har bott på många hotell med detta var någonting speciellt. Vi hade hyrbil och det är en fördel - Välj rum 15 rummet är inlindat i gröna växter, fantastiska vyer, stort parkområde runt polen, bra frukost och trevlig personal.Vi hade hyrbil och det är en fördel om du inte vill vara på hotellet hela tiden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tuscan Villa

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well kept grounds. Lovely country side views. Warm staff
Location: Wonderful wineries and olive farms. Biking, hiking, scenic drives. Designer fashion outlets about a 45 minute drive away. Terrific restaurants.
This was a last minute booking. We were looking for a place to relax and enjoy the Tuscan countryside. I must say this place was charming. It's an old Tuscan villa property and it fit the brief perfectly. Lovely, warm staff who where very kind and helpful. The grounds are just wonderful; beautiful gardens, a lovely pool area and a most enjoyable restaurant. Our room was loaded with old world charm. Everything is super clean and well organized. All in all, it felt like being an honored guest in a beautiful Tuscan villa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Rio de Janeiro

Um lugar especial, os donos super simpáticos

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Agradabilíssima
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect Tuscany Retreat

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Research on Trip Advisor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Florence, Siena, and many other fabulous Tuscan towns and wineries.
After busy, crowded and often small stays in the larger cities in Italy, we were thrilled with out stay here in Chianti. The views were amazing, staff attentive, and food was delicious. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to this region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff in a beautiful setting. Can be a little cool in April. Wonderful means in the evening. Nice selection of local wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nesten helt perfekt

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk opphold i nydelig beliggenhet. Beste servicen vi noen gang har opplevd og alle fasiliteter var tilgjengelig. Maten i hotellets restaurant var helt grei, men det er flere anbefalte spisesteder i området. Anbefales på det varmeste