Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my experience. Breakfast tables were not cleaned up as the morning went along had to look for a clean one.
Location: Lots to do in tuscany not a problem.
THe room was ok ,not more then that. The bed not too comfortable,no air conditioning,did not change towels every day etc. Also , breakast was just passable, fruit not too appealing, and the only place I have been in europe where breafast is included but not cappucino or espresso had to pay for that.
5 out of 5
by Leeona from Woonona NSW Australia

Villa in the hills of Tuscany

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The villa is beautiful with a large swimming pool set in the hills of tuscany.The gardens of the villa are also very relaxing with hammocks under the trees.Radda in Chianti a beautiful little village is about 5 km and has lots of little restaurants. The only fault is there is no air conditioning & the room was very hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We were promised a room with a view. Our room had no windows, and through the glass panes (curtained) in the door one could see a gravel parking lot. Manager was rude and disrespectful. If you do stay here, get to breakfast early, because good stuff is light and once gone not replenished.
5 out of 5
by Art and Jamie from California

What a great find

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
We had a little trouble on GPS finding it but we felt like royalty when we pulled into private drive. An amazing value ... For very comfortable country inn. Quiet and private. We had dinner in the inn sa dining room the first night because we were tired from travels. The menu was limited and ok quality. Other than that ... a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel ok but very cold atmosphere. Would choose another hotel if ever I visit Toscana a second time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel except the hotel manager

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Cons: Hotel Manager rudeness
Location: A remote location betweek Radda and Castellina
The hotel itself is a very pleasant hotel, remote location with a good sized pool, good breakfast, clean room and beautiful views from the balcony. The major issue we had was the service and rude manner from the hotel manager - on the first night my wife and I had our own bottle of wine to enjoy from a local castle. Unaware of the hotel rules of no personal wine around the dining area the hotel manager stormed in and very rudely and abruptly said its unacceptable to drink your own wine - only in your room or another balcony area. I'm all fine for hotel rules but felt such disrespect from the hotel manager how he spoke to us in such a rude manner. Frankly that ruined our stay, although the lady at reception was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by 1nitsua

Romantic location in the country

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
The villa and grounds were outstanding. We felt privileged to be driving up on our arrival. The grounds were amazing and wonderful to walk through and explore. Unfortunately the time of year did not enable us to enjoy the pool, although it looked like it would be fantastic. The room was spacious and clean with high ceilings, a large bathroom, plenty of closet space and drawers. The plumbing was a little noisy at night; you could hear the showers and toilet from the room above. Breakfasts could be improved and varied; it was the same every day with little imagination. Overall, we’d go back but request a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A country retreat in Chianti

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights while exploring the Chianti area and had the yellow room at Villa Sant’Uberto. The room was generous in size and had a separate luggage room and generous bathroom with a massive shower! The water was hot and pressure was great for the morning wake up! The Villa is located between Radda in Chianti (RIC) and Castellina in Chianti (CIC), slightly closer to CIC and you would need your own vehicle to stay here. The parking was 200 metres away from the hotel and unfortunately it was raining both days we stayed resulting in us getting wet when leaving or arriving at the hotel – it was also over a garden area, no paved/seal walkway. This wouldn’t be an issue in summer. (+) Positives + A generous sized room with balcony and comfortable large bedding. There was plenty of storage with cupboards and draws + Staff were friendly and helpful with any requests like valuable directions to Sienna and Florence + Breakfast was a large selection and constant topping up of the main moving items. Breakfast was included in the room price. + Good value hotel (-) Negatives - There was no internet available. The hotel is a remote area and therefore not available - The driveway bottomed out our car a number of times - The TV was a small and located in a far corner of the room - No restaurant was on site but a bar and light refreshments were available Overall we had an enjoyable stay in Villa Sant’Uberto but would prefer to stay in town (CIC) on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teacher Stephanie

How perfectly lovely

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Orbitz
We stayed two nights at this hotel. You must have a car to stay here. It was quaint and beautiful. We felt at peace the moment we arrived. We lounged by the pool, drinking wine and enjoying the view all afternoon. The sitting room was cozy, the dining room was elegant, the terrace was refreshing, the pool was fabulous, the grounds were well-manicured. The breakfast was an event as everyone sat together on the terrace to enjoy the view and the fresh air. (The coffee wasn't so great, but then, it wasn't at any of our hotels.) There was no hairdryer in the room, but I'm sure they would have had one at the front desk. The beds were a bit hard. There is no wi-fi or internet available. This was a great place to stay if you want to relax for a day, but it was also easy access to all of Chianti in Tuscany. We went to Radda, Siena, Castellina, and Panzano, and loved them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a selection of meat, cheese, jams etc. The first day there were boiled eggs and the second there weren't and we were disappointed! There was lovely homemade cake both days. Coffee was nothing special, too bad we weren't offered cappuccino. Nice selection of herbal teas though. Music (classical) was played through a radio, but I would have enjoyed more some Italian music from a CD (maybe the soundtrack of A Room With A View?? :-) for the atmosphere. The view from the terrace we had our breakfast on was dreamy. Our room was comfy and clean and roomy and nicely decorated. The lounge was also comfortable, had nice decor and a fireplace. We are early risers and it was nice to get up and stroll around the gardens before breakfast. Otherwise we didn't "hang around", so we can't say anything about the pool (which was still open in early September) or lounging around during the day there. The two close towns, Castellina and Rada, were pleasant and we enjoyed strolling around in them. Our hosts were pleasant enough but weren't exactly "warm". When we asked about a nice place for dinner, we were told there were a lot of good places in town, and nothing more.