Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Georges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my experience. Breakfast tables were not cleaned up as the morning went along had to look for a clean one.
Location: Lots to do in tuscany not a problem.
THe room was ok ,not more then that. The bed not too comfortable,no air conditioning,did not change towels every day etc. Also , breakast was just passable, fruit not too appealing, and the only place I have been in europe where breafast is included but not cappucino or espresso had to pay for that.
5 out of 5
by Leeona from Woonona NSW Australia

Villa in the hills of Tuscany

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The villa is beautiful with a large swimming pool set in the hills of tuscany.The gardens of the villa are also very relaxing with hammocks under the trees.Radda in Chianti a beautiful little village is about 5 km and has lots of little restaurants. The only fault is there is no air conditioning & the room was very hot.
3 out of 5
by Isidoro

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
La struttura é veramente molto bella. Peccato che in camera non ci sia il climatizzatore. C'era un vecchio e rumoroso ventilatore che ho dovuto spegnere altrimenti non avrei potuto dormire per il rumore. Scandaloso il comportamento di colui il quale si é presentato come "il Direttore", persona secondo me incompatibile con il ruolo che ricopre. Sgarbato, indisponente, polemico, inopportuno, arrogante e potrei ancora continuare ma preferisco fermarmi. Avevo chiesto un poco di olio e delle posate per condire e mangiare in camera un insalata; l'olio mi é stato rifiutato, e le posate erano di plastica, neanche confezionate e talmente di scarsa qualità che si sono rotte appena ho iniziato a mangiare. Ho dovuto finire con un cucchiaio che fortunatamente avevo in valigia. Non vi dico poi la reazione di questo soggetto quando ho chiesto se si potesse trovare una soluzione per ricaricare il mio telefonino, visto che il mio carica batteria si era rotto. Sarei tornato volentieri in vacanza con mia moglie, ma viste le maniere di questo individuo non metterò mai più un piede in questo posto. Anche il livello della colazione sarebbe da migliorare.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Valencia

Ubicación inmejorable, personal muy atento

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar es fantastico, la zona en que esta situado tiene muchos lugares atractivos para visitar a corta distancia. Esta situado muy cerca de Florencia y Siena. La zona de Chianti permite degustar una amplia variedad de vinos. No conociamos nada de Italia y nos hemos llevado una agradable sorpresa con nuestra visita.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Madrid

Sencillamente fantástico

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
De los mejores hoteles que he estado en la Toscana....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We were promised a room with a view. Our room had no windows, and through the glass panes (curtained) in the door one could see a gravel parking lot. Manager was rude and disrespectful. If you do stay here, get to breakfast early, because good stuff is light and once gone not replenished.
5 out of 5
by Art and Jamie from California

What a great find

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
We had a little trouble on GPS finding it but we felt like royalty when we pulled into private drive. An amazing value ... For very comfortable country inn. Quiet and private. We had dinner in the inn sa dining room the first night because we were tired from travels. The menu was limited and ok quality. Other than that ... a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel ok but very cold atmosphere. Would choose another hotel if ever I visit Toscana a second time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel except the hotel manager

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Cons: Hotel Manager rudeness
Location: A remote location betweek Radda and Castellina
The hotel itself is a very pleasant hotel, remote location with a good sized pool, good breakfast, clean room and beautiful views from the balcony. The major issue we had was the service and rude manner from the hotel manager - on the first night my wife and I had our own bottle of wine to enjoy from a local castle. Unaware of the hotel rules of no personal wine around the dining area the hotel manager stormed in and very rudely and abruptly said its unacceptable to drink your own wine - only in your room or another balcony area. I'm all fine for hotel rules but felt such disrespect from the hotel manager how he spoke to us in such a rude manner. Frankly that ruined our stay, although the lady at reception was very friendly.