Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
On making the booking of our two rooms, I had imagined and presumed that the rooms would be in the main villa, as shown in the pictures and website, but we were given two rooms( no 4 and 5 ) that were in another building. They did not have the views, or the tuscan feel that i had dreamed of experiencing, incredibly disappointed and annoyed with property for ruining our Tuscan holiday.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Relaxing Break in Chianti Countryside

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 night short break for my wife and myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ワイナリーを持つ歴史ある建物のホテル

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: ワイナリーがある
Cons: 荷物用エレベーターはありましたが、階段を使用しないといけないところもあり、改善の余地があると思います。
Location: ワイナリーツアー、テイスティング
綺麗な庭があり、歴史を感じる建物で、部屋も広くて快適でした。夕食はホテルのレストランで取れます。メニューが非常に少なく、口頭で教えてもらえるだけでした。ワインは基本的にVignamaggioで作ったワインが飲めます。グラスから注文できるので色々な種類を楽しめます。
5 out of 5
by Martin from Göteborg

Vackraste och mest rogivande vingården i Toscana

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Himmelsk plats i Toscana! Villa Vignamaggio har allt man kan tänka sig behöva och personalen bjuder på en högkvalitativ service och bemötande. De flesta i personalen pratar bra engelska. Rekommenderar varmt "sunset dinner" paket där det ingår en rundvandring på gården, vinprovning samt 4 - rätters. Väldigt och fantastiskt god mat och vin. Kommer definitivt åka hit igen, bästa resmålet i Italien!
5 out of 5
by anders from Haderslev

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Meget dejligt sted
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Asker

Vignamaggio

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flott opphold på Vignamaggio! Fin restaurant på stedet. Mange muligheter til aktiviteter i området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tuscan Treasure

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Great amenities, spectacular views of the vineyards and Chianti. Staff were extremely helpful and the wine tour is a must. A great place for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
by Geir from Mo I Rana

Herlig plass

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk flott plass med hyggelig personale, og flotte rom. Deilig frokost. Plassen anbefales. Vi var her kun 2 dager, men kunne nok lett blitt noen dager til.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place in Tuscany. Loved the cooking classes and wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Stunning views, a true Tuscan experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The authentic Tuscan feel and the views.
Cons: We loved everything.
Location: The location is great because it is only about an hour from Florence and also easy to get to Greve, San Gimignano, and other quaint Tuscan towns.
Villa Vingamaggio was recommended to us by someone we know and trust in Florence. It exceeded our high expectations! The views are amazing and the gardens are just gorgeous. We ended up eating at the hotel every night we were there and we loved it. I would highly recommend the tour, it was interesting plus you'll get to see areas you wouldn't see otherwise. The staff was very friendly and fun! What an experience!