Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The staff were not overly helpful and almost seemed to be bothered that we were interrupting them to check-in.
4 out of 5
by June

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. I liked it had a pool. The city of Chiavenna is charming with some walking trials through small parks. Another reason I liked it is because it is close to the Engadin and we went there for hikes as well
2 out of 5
by juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Hotel Aurora

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
Needed a good place to stay in Chiavenna. Easy to find, plenty of free parking (a definite plus). Street traffic somewhat noisy. Excellent breakfast. There is a sports theme (primarily football) to the hotel so like us, you may have a team of some sort staying there as well. All the student players were very well behaved and did not affect our stay.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Dalhem

Très bon établissement, à recommander.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel moderne et confortable quoiqu'un peu impersonnel. Chambre sans balcon avec fenêtre donnant sur le parking arrière très pratique et sécurisant pour les motards comme moi. Personnel très accueillant, certains parlant le français et très bon restaurant. Je n'ai pas eu l'occasion de profiter des infrastructures situées de l'autre côté de la route (piscine, jardin, grill et pizzeria) mais si dans la même gamme que le reste, doivent valoir le détour.
4 out of 5
by Reinhold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preiswerte Übernachtung ausserhalb von Chiavenna

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel bietet eine preiswerte Übernachtungsmöglichkeit, die Zimmer sind sauber, die Betten etwas einfach, das Frühstück mit einem ordentlichen Angebot. Die Angestellten sind freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel wird in Google Maps falsch angezeigt. Es ist um einen Kilometer weiter von Zentrum von Chiavenna entfernt. Da wir mit ÖV unterwegs waren, verlängerte sich der Fussweg. Das Hotel teilte uns mit, dass auf der anderen Flussseite ein schöner Weg ins Zentrum führt, abseits vom Verkehr: Wirklich schön und sehenswerte. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt würde ich ohne Auto wieder gehen. Preis/Leistung absolut OK.
3 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels