Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable but needs updating

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The staff were not overly helpful and almost seemed to be bothered that we were interrupting them to check-in.
4 out of 5
by June

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. I liked it had a pool. The city of Chiavenna is charming with some walking trials through small parks. Another reason I liked it is because it is close to the Engadin and we went there for hikes as well
2 out of 5
by juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Hotel Aurora

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
Needed a good place to stay in Chiavenna. Easy to find, plenty of free parking (a definite plus). Street traffic somewhat noisy. Excellent breakfast. There is a sports theme (primarily football) to the hotel so like us, you may have a team of some sort staying there as well. All the student players were very well behaved and did not affect our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schlechtes Hotel. Niemals 3 Sterne!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the location
Es hat schon mit der Fahrt dorthin begonnen. Das Navi hat diese Straße die laut Expedia angegeben wurde an einer anderen stelle gefunden. Das Hotel befindet sich dann 1km weiter. Parkplätze sind gut und ausreichend vorhanden. Die Lage vom Hotel war eigentlich ganz gut da man über einen schönen Spaziergang am Fluss in die Stadt konnte. Kommen wir zu den schlechten Sachen: Das Hotelzimmer war zu dunkel. Die Wände waren nicht wirklich sauber. Es hat auch nicht besonders gut gerochen. Das WLAN hat nur unten beim Empfang funktioniert. Es gab nur italienische Fernsehrkanäle. Die Betdecke bestand aus einer Wolldecke und einem lacken darunter. Wahrscheinlich wird die Wolldecke nicht gewaschen, sondern nur immer das Lacken. Das fanden wir etwas eckelhaft, da man durchaus mit der Wolldecke in Berührung kommen kann während dem Schlaf. Dann kam auch noch das Highlight. Zwischen 20 uhr ( oder früher weil wir vorher nicht da waren) und 21 Uhr kam ein sehr lautes brummendes geräusch durch die Wände. Es war wirklich nervtötend. Nachdem wir bei der Reception angerufen haben, haben die uns gesagt das es die Küche sei und das sie es in 10 min abgestellt wird. Nach 20 min wurde es dann wirklich abgestellt. Sonst hätte ja wohl keiner schlafen können. Dennoch habe ich sowas noch nie erlebt. Und wir waren schon in vielen billigen Hotels unterwegs. Für eine Nacht kann man es vielleicht aushalten wenn man nicht zulange sich in dem Hotel aufhält. Aber es ist nie und nimmer 3 Sterne Wert....
4 out of 5
by Eric from Dalhem

Très bon établissement, à recommander.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel moderne et confortable quoiqu'un peu impersonnel. Chambre sans balcon avec fenêtre donnant sur le parking arrière très pratique et sécurisant pour les motards comme moi. Personnel très accueillant, certains parlant le français et très bon restaurant. Je n'ai pas eu l'occasion de profiter des infrastructures situées de l'autre côté de la route (piscine, jardin, grill et pizzeria) mais si dans la même gamme que le reste, doivent valoir le détour.
4 out of 5
by Reinhold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels