Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good. But Apples can not connect to wifi.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable.
Cons: the wifi problem
Location: nothing much going on nearby. you need to have a scooter or car to travel. that'd be easier.
during my five days of staying, the wifi was able to connect at the first day. but then the rest of staying, i cannot connect at all.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice size and design but wear and tear starting to show (due to quality of material used - e.g. the vanity top in the toilet was made of cheap solid surface top and had all kinds of stains and scratches which could not be removed after cleaning which was a pity as other than that the room was well-designed). Only complaint was the initial service staff who checked us in told us that we had to wait "a while" as they had to check the room first - after waiting 20 minutes we checked again with another staff who told us check-in time was 3pm (we arrived at 2pm), so we actually had an hour to wait. Not great after a long journey and not having had lunch yet. He could have just told us we had an hour to wait and we would have left our luggage there to go have lunch first...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in Time

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: There is no mirror at the basin for the room I stayed.
Location: As the local bus can hardly been seen, moving around on foot can be tiring. It's a long walk to Wen Hua Night Market
I arrived at the hotel at about 1.45 p.m though I was told that the check-in time is 3.00 p.m. Having been in Taiwan for several times, I have not encountered such experience. Maybe the hotel should exercise a bit of flexibility with regard to the check-in time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good condition. Nice display of historical valuable movie posters and items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's really happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. The building was a theater about 40 years ago. So we decorate some historical posters and play old movies on Friday and Saturday night. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel is very clean & nice. The staff is friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Hotel Day Plus, Hotel Management
Hi AG, it's happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but not a good room layout.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It was nice, modern, and clean.
Cons: Better window covers in bathroom.
Location: It was a short taxi ride from the old train station, but far from the High Speed Rail Station.
We had a Japanese style room, with two steps up to the bathroom level. Very modern and nice, but not comfortable room layout and bathroom windows were not covered sufficiently from outside view. Each floor had a big lounge area in the middle with rooms off this area, resulting in noise when lounge area was being used. This was our least favorite hotel on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Chiayi

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a modern feel to it. While remodeled five years ago, it felt like a new hotel as everything was well maintained. The breakfast was not bad, but it did not contain a single fruit which is odd. Food varieties were also a little lacking. Otherwise a really good and reasonably priced hotel to stay in Chiayi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Main issue was the smell of smoke in the room. There were obvious cigarette burns on the carpet. It is obvious that other guests have done the wrong thing and smoked in the room. Unfortunately, after many requests to deodorise the room, this was not done. We left the hotel several times just so they can do this and unfortunately it wasn't done. The breakfast was also very average and the refilling was quite slow. The location is next to a highway entrance and there is not a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Also, the cleaning staff opened the door despite a "Do not disturb" sign and also with us yelling at him not to come in.
5 out of 5
by Wai eng from Singapore

Stay at hotel day plus

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's a comfortable stay. Size of the room is just nice. Except the hotel was a little far from the nearest night market
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Hotel Day Plus, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Day Plus again. According to the calculation of Google Map, It may take 15-20min to Wen Hua road on foot. We also provide no-charge bicycles for our customers. We look forward to your next visit and feedback. Thank you.