Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's a clean place but bed a little hard for my liking. In addition I didn't like the fact that I couldn't change the air temperature at wish, just the fan strength with a temperature decided by hotel system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just okay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Maruhari Messe
Cons: Air conditioning, laundry and overall cleanliness.
Location: Maruhari Messe
Close to Maruhari and about a 5 minute walk from the station. Somewhat decent big hotel rooms, but they'll try to charge you fees for everything. Room had NO working air conditioning and blows hot air, it was still quite hot despite it being cold outside. Rooms are just okay, mattress is a bit hard to sleep on. Laundry system is horrible, 7am-10pm and you need to reserve a key. Hotel staff will speak little to no English and quite rude despite knowing conversational Japanese. Compared to other Washington hotels, this one is a a bit lower quality. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again if I needed to.
5 out of 5
by Kaveenga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel is clean and well-equipped, not spacious, but a great deal for the money. On the maps, it looks as if it were a large building facing the main boulevard. In fact, it is hidden off the boulevard on a narrow side street--terribly easy to miss unless you have a really detailed map or electronic guide. It's worth tracking down--and not far from the Chiba Station--but do give yourself plenty of time to seek it out the first time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Location: Close to the Chiba train station.
Typical small hotel in Japan. This hotel is not as new looking as other Washington Hotels. Price is good if you just need a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

close to the jr Chiba station

Posted Aug 6, 2015
close to the jr Chiba station, walkable. do recommend, close to narita airport, within 1h by jr trains through narita line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-rated Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
I wasn't overly impressed with the hotel. Front desk staff member wasn't helpful at all. Advertised that there is parking but the parking is not so close, especially when dragging luggage through the rain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Kind of a sketchy neighborhood, but reasonably close to the station. The staff spoke good English — not necessary for me, but I was impressed by the effort nonetheless. English signage and explanations theoughout, as well. They had upgraded me to a larger room at no extra charge. The TV was a bit small, but that's not really an issue for me. The breakfast buffet also seemed like a decent deal for ¥1000. I've stayed at others in this chain, and they generally provide good, no-frills cost performance for a business traveller.
3 out of 5
by sam69

cheap for tokyo but small rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Ebookers
this is a low cost business hotel. I stayed there as it is close to Chiba train station (2 mins walk) and there is a direct train from Narita airport to chiba. The rooms are small and the breakfast has limited choice and so at best it can be described as adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shalihin Samin

Meeting Trip in Chiba, Japan

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on HotelClub
As overall the hotel is good! The hotel was very near to the Chiba Station (10 mins walking).They have a very nice and polite staff (as we knew that Japanese are so polite). The room that we stayed was for 2 but the size is not really comfort for a westerner but it is fine for Asian. There were 5 vending machines at the reception level that could be used to grab drinks, hot food, chocolate and also Japanese brand cigarettes. There were only Japanese entertainment on TV, if you like to watch a Hollywood movies, you have to buy a prepaid movie card of JPY1,000 per movie. The room is equip with free cable internet, small kettle, fridge and flat screen TV. The bath room is nice and compact, they provide Shiseido's bath cream, shampoo and conditioner. They only things that they do not have is WiFi connection at all.