Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junior

Nice hotel near Makuhari Messe

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice hotel, small but realy comfy room, have restaurants & 24h convenient store in the lobby. Good for Tokyo Auto Salon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is really nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was supposed to be 3 beds with a couch. When we arrived to our room the couch was converted into a bed. Not at all what we expected. The room smelled like cigarettes, not what we wanted with 3 children. The next day when they cleaned the room the smell was gone though. We tried the Chinese buffet on our first night. I don't think I have ever been that disappointed with a restaurant before. It looked cheap, the food was terrible, it cost us about $70 for 2 kids and 2 adults. Please save your money and do not eat at the Chinese buffet. Before checking out we are at the Veranda and Momo's cafe. We had coffee and pastries at Momo's which were excellent. The buffet at Veranda for lunch was amazing! They had plenty of food including crab legs! Overall, we had a great time. We really didn't stay in the hotel except to sleep since we were there for Comic Con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Machine check-in

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet spa/ onsen
Cons: check in procedure breakfast access and increase tables so as to reduce queue.
Location: Easy walk to station and nearby restaurants.
+ Decent size, quiet, clean, non-smoking room in East Wing 11F. + Spa/ onsen was great in the afternoon. - I did not like the check-in procedure using a machine to read instructions, add my info (again), and no opportunity to get information about the amenities (such as the bathing opening times and nearby convenient store). Often one does not know what question to ask, so a personal check-in person should be there to offer information deemed useful for its customers. LOSE THE MACHINES ... they are unproductive and impersonal. And what is 26:00 hours?? Why not just say 2.00 AM? +/- breakfast was OK but glad I went at 6.30 because the queue was very long at 7.00 AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel for high class price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I don't think anyone cleaned my room between my stay and the previous guest. Hair in the bed, Dirty bathroom, stank of smoke in a non smoking room. Only redeption was in a 75% refund but I cancelled my second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great views. Great rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Price, bed, view.
Location: Great location, especially in relation to the convention centre.
This hotel is the best I've stayed in Tokyo. I enjoyed their comfortable beds, the great view, and the secluded feeling of each room. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

nice hotel close to subway and shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very closed to the factory outlet and subway station, so it is quite convenient to stop by and do some shopping after our trips to Disney. Disney is reachable on the same subway line, just 6 stations away, so this hotel is a good alternative to the disney hotels which are much more expensive. The airport also has a shuttle that drops you off right at the hotel, so there is no trouble getting from the airport to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to exhibition centre

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The first room I was given was a smoking room despite asking for no smoking however, one phone call, and a member of staff came and helped me move immediately to a non smoking room. Clean, tidy and reasonable facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Close to the Makuhari Messe

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Just 3 mins walk to the Makuhari Messe and 10 mins walk to JR Kaihim Makuhari Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great customer service and three hotel was great
Cons: People.
Location: Near any mall
Really awsome. Great people and the room was super clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great view and spacious 3-beds room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great view and spacious 3-beds room. Bus from Disneysea at night. Bus to train station from hotel. Aiport transfer to Narita available.
Cons: Lobby is as noisy as a market as there is a lot of tourists.
Location: 15 minutes walk from the train station. Near Makuhari Messe for concerts.