Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKG

Value added hotel near airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Considerate and professional service provided
Cons: In general, Japanese hotel provides the deodorant spray in room but its missing here
Reception staff would check with your flight schedule and suggest the best timing to take the free shuttle bus. I had some fragile products and they were so nice to borrow me the protective packing wrap and duck tape for free to secure them. Overall, the service is excellent and room comfort is above standard. I would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Great Experience, Would stay here again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Our hotel room was great. Hotel is outdated but kept very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and spoke good English. They have free shuttle to the airport, Aeon Shopping Mall, and Narita train station. No reservations required and no stops at other hotels. Great Experience with them and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfort hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Over all, great hotel for a coonnecting flight! Friendly staffs and a fantastic of shuttle bus to Narita downtown and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
highly recomended. facilities nice and clean. staffs are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu to the rescue

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We were in need of a hotel after finding out we couldn't stay at Narita airport to wait for a connecting flight. So on a temporary visa, we went out into Japan on a cold winter night. Thankfully the arrival information desk at Narita was helpful and gave us a list of hotels nearby. With a quick online search, Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu had an available room and it was affordable too! Free shuttle to and from the hotel with an easy check in and even faster check out. It was a than expected experience as we now had a hotel room with a bed and shower instead of spending the night at the airport waitibg for our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Room Division, Nami, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel, and appreciated your good comment regarding our staff service. We will keep up the good work and hope to see you in the near future soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Near Airport about 20 minutes

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I am glad the management were very understanding about the traveler's situation especially the cancelled flights. So I am very happy about that.
Cons: I think it would be nice to have a 24 hour convenience store such a Lawson on the hotel premises.
Location: This is the only downside, There are no restaurants or stores to walk to. The hotel offers bus ride to a near by shopping center.
I had a canceling of flights and was delayed about 2 days. I called Expedia if my reservation date could be change. The hotel agreed to change the date without any further charges. I am happy with that. It is a big hotel. They have a nice indoor pool and sauna or onsen. You have to pay extra for that but it was worth it. I wish I slept over night but because of my rescheduled flight I have to leave on the same night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Long lay over in Narita

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Clean room and adequate amenities. Took a little time to connect to wifi. Coffee and tea available in room. Recommend the continental breakfast. Staff helpful and visible security around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excel-lent

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: We really enjoy the breakfast buffet - great variety - fresh varieties - very tasty.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
After our stays at several area hotel, we highly recommend the Exel - and continue to enjoy every stay at the Excel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excel - Definition, Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: We really enjoy the buffet breakfast - great variety of Japanese foods - tasty - fresh - location (view of the garden).
Cons: NA
Location: NA
During many prior trips to Japan, we stayed at the Excel as well as several other area airport hotels, but we enjoyed the Excel, and consider the hotel as the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It's ok for transferring to and back to airport, room is quite cramp for 3 people