Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Chicago

Posted May 23, 2017
Very expensive. Not worth for the money paid to stay there. You certainly can find better hotel in the same area for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Chicago

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great central location in Chicago. Within walking distance of pizza shopping and more. The rooms were clean and service was outstanding. We will return next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

A fine hotel but a frustrating experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: A great location and super close to downtown. A close walk to restaurants and Second City
We arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm for our 3pm check in. The man at the front desk- Zach- informed us that our room would not be ready until 4:30. When I asked why our room wasn't ready, he said "that is just the way it is." He took my phone number and two minutes after walking away, he informed me that he has a room ready for us. He gave us the key and away we went. I booked a room for 6 people. When we arrived, our room did not have a pull out couch. We called Zach, he informed us that is was a pull out couch and that it is easy to figure it out and we felt pretty stupid that we couldn't do it. (Under the couch was disgusting, by the way. A thick layer of dust and a sock or two). We called again and they sent Housekeeping who informed us that it was not a pull out couch. We called again! Zach insisted that every couch in the hotel was a pull out couch and that he will come up himself to look at it. Two minutes later, Zach called and told us that we were being moved to a different room which was still somehow ready before 4:30. It was a frustrating experience for an otherwise nice hotel. The amenities were comfortable but it was odd that the bathroom door didn't have a lock on it and the fridge was so small for a 6 person room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Terrific Value without "value" feel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy to access, close to terrific shopping and restaurants. Loved the clean modern look of the room...NO GROSS CARPET!
Location: Around the corner from the Grand Lux, Michigan Ave and excellent shopping.
Room amenities were excellent. Comfortable bedding, clean modern décor. Wish our stay had been longer, but will definitely be back. As a family of five it can be difficult to find a single room to accommodate us at a reasonable price, especially in the city. If you don't want to break the bank, but want a hotel that is clean and feels higher end, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and modern hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Like the hard wood floor which is easy to clean. The bath room's walk in shower is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff round out an excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms Very friendly and knowledgeable staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Business in downtown Chicago
My room was clean and very well maintained. The staff answered all of my questions and bent over backwards to make sure that I had everything that I needed. 3rd stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No privacy or drawer space

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: Real doors for the bathroom?
Location: It's a block from Michigan Avenue so there is no shortage of places to shop and eat. Transportation was easy using a CTA pass.
While the bathroom looks pretty, the door is frosted glass and does not seal when closed. There is NO privacy when using the bathroom and if you turn on the bathroom light at night, it lights-up the entire hotel room. The room that sleeps 6 had two tiny drawers and 6 hangers. If booking here, request to not be on the South-facing side. There are restaurants across the street blaring music until late at night. That being said, the staff was always helpful when we asked for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location clean hotel great staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location clean hotel great staff! This hotel is a fantastic location! It was very clean and the staff was very helpful! My only complaint is how noisy it is. Most hotels in inner-cities have some street noise but this one seemed excessive both from the street and the halls. That is my only complaint though. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada

Downtown. Withing walking distance to everything!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Prime location. enjoyed my stay here from the 22-27 of February 2017. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Will stay again if visiting the gorgeous city of Chicago another time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I never ever write reviews but after the great experience we had at this hotel, i couldn't not. I stayed with 3 friends of mine in this hotel .We had a problem with our bedroom door initially and so they upgraded our room and gave us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. Also , when they found out it was one of my friend's birthday , they sent us complimentary champagne. Amazing and friendly staff. The rooms were also very nice. The location is great. For the room, location and service, the price is very reasonable .