Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great location!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved the fun decor and easy going style of this boutique hotel. Our kids thought it was the coolest place we have ever stayed. They loved the music and artwork both inside and out. No pool or other traditional kid type amenities, but the hipster vibe made all of us happy! Great drinks in the bar, but wish they had a more substantial food offering. Location is perfect for shoppers and museum goers....can walk to many places for food, coffee, etc., and we never had a problem finding a cab when needed. Lovely stay! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel, fun vibe! The bakery attached had a nice selection and delicious baked goods. Very accommodating to a family with a 2y/o and the miring coffee delivery was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Per your request the night before, hotel staff left you a stainless steel bottle filled with freshly brewed coffee in front of your door. The hotel location is well centered with shops and restaurants around and it is a five minute walk away from CTA subway. Will definitely stay here again in my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Meets up to expectations! Rooms are very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Nashville Tennessee

Funky & fun hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Some of the reviews have said the Acme Hotel has an "industrial" decor/theme. This is true, to an extent, but I saw more emphasis on rock music. The staff was excellent, Young, and hip. The rooms were more than adequate, with my only knit to pick that the bed was not the most comfortable. The towels were plush, the shower was great, and I loved having an echo/Alexa like I do at home. The hotel lobby bar was wonderful, as was the semi attached coffee shop/pastry shop. All of this and you are only steps away from Michigan Avenue. We felt completely safe, and we were treated like true guests We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Eclectic modern design. Ton of fun to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Design, comfortable rooms, awesome deco
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Bloomingdale's, Fleming's, Pizzeria Uno/Due, Rush Street, Weber's, Joe's seafood, Osterias
So I haven't been to Chicago since college a LOT of years ago and things have changed a lot. I wanted to be near the river north, downtown, and Rush street areas so we wouldn't have to take a cab or the every time we wanted to go out. This place is right on Ohio between State and Wabash, which is close enough to walk to all of those areas, and is right across the street from Bloomingdales, for all you shoppers. Check in was a breeze, the staff was awesome, and hotel was the most fun place I have ever stayed in. The rooms were decorated with rock memoribilia, there was a guitar in our room ((don't know if they're in every room, but they were in ours and in the lobby). There were chalkboards on the door to communicate with the staff, as well as with fellow travelers, which led to some fun banter. Everything in the room was purchasable, including the guitars, and the snacks and drinks were electronically charged to your room without hassle. They also had a knock and drop coffee service that you can set up at check in and they will leave a thermos (or two) of coffee at your door at your requested time. We didn't eat at their restaurant, only because that was the only thing we had pre-planned before we got there. We were able to walk to Giordanos on Rush Street, Buddy Guys Legends, and the House of Blues without difficulty from the hotel. All in all, it was a great time and the hotel only increased our enjoyment of the trip. Will DEF stay here next trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New

Close to public transport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This place is close to transport so no need for a stupid uber or overpriced cab you can catch the metro to within a few hundred meters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/friendly/perfect place

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We stayed for a birthday get away and girls trip! The process was smooth to check in and out, hot tub was such a treat, Amazon echo in the room, close to Eataly for food as well as other prime locations for food and fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, MI

Very clean and close

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a great stay at Acme. The price was very competitive and the staff was friendly as well as helpful. Only little minus was low water pressure in the bathroom sink. I'd stay here next time though, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and nice staff - excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Really cool and comfortable place to stay in River North. Staff was extremely helpful and nice, which is always a plus. Highly recommend this place. Just note, some rooms are a bit small so if you plan on hanging out in the room a lot you may want to make sure you get the larger rooms.