Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quick shopping and eating getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Perfect location. Parking close to hotel. Cool bar for one more cocktail. Good breakfast next to lobby. Front desk very helpful. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Right in the middle of everything. Shopping, good restaurants very close and millennium park a 15 minute walk. Room was clean, beds comfortable. The only negative was I was charged for the stay on my CC even tho I paid thru Expedia. At checkout the Mgr said they would reverse the charge and comp the parking fees so hopefully...otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Perfectly close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was centrally located and perfect for what we were looking for. Will 100% stay again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Unique and fun hotel right down town!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Unique!
Location: Lyric Opera of Chicago
My trip was quick - but I really enjoyed this hotel and will plan to stay there the next time I come to Chicago. The room was really comfortable and it was within walking distance to everywhere I needed to be. Great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to every where

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice, room clean.
Cons: Larger vanity around bathroom sink. Shower water regulations accessed before you get wet with cold water. Better lighting in the room.
Location: Location excellent
My room had a an ugly view from. Bathroom clean but no counter top around the sink. It is OK if someone does not want to relax in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Amazing stay away the hotel. Walking distance to the Magnificent Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Loved this hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is a very hip and modern hotel! We were very happy with our room & the hotel overall. Great mini bar prices in the room & free coffee delivered to your room daily. It is in a great location just a few minutes walk to Michigan Ave, Hard Rock Cafe, Portillo's & our favorite Eately. We will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great modern hotel, close to everything!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
From the moment we checked in, everyone at the Acme Hotel were more than accommodating. We were visiting Chicago for the first time celebrating a birthday and we felt like they made the occasion extra special with upgrades such a free drink at the bar or a city view. The decor was so cute, the staff super friendly and helpful with recommendations, and the location prime for public transit and plenty of walkable options for dining, tourism, and entertainment. We can't wait to come back and stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything... not one bad thing to say except the safe was on the floor and i don't bend so good
Cons: If possible the safe could have been higher.
Location: Absolutely awesome. My 23 year old son was with me and he agrees that dad finally picked a fantastic hotel
This hotel was close to a lot of top quality restaurants including Uno's right next door. We were very pleasently surprised by the room decor and cleanliness, it was top notch. Shopping nearby. Movie theatre nearby. Not a far walk to public transport ie. bussing or subway. Catching a cab or using Uber from here was super easy and convenient. The hotel concierge was very pleasent and he/she had good suggestions for hotspots to visit. Very nice bar right on sight. The price compared to other hotels was very reasonable. If ever I make it back to Chicago I would'nt take a chance on staying somewhere else. I would definately stay here again. P.S. Chicagoan people were really nice and polite even at the hockey game even when Winnipeg jets won so good on you Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoan

Location!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
The staff were very helpful, I had just booked my room on expedia like 30 mins before I checked in but they made check-in process go VERY VERY smoothly. Couldn't be happier with the lady at the check-in. I wish I had her name.