Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stark

Posted Mar 26, 2017
When I tried to confirm my room the reservationist was not very fluent in English sounded very confused. Would not listen and hung up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I had a great stay. The staff was amazing. Great amenities. I have already scheduled my return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome modern hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The setup of the hotel was really cool. The modern look and amenities were awesome! The staff was incredibly warming. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern look. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
SPEND MY VALENTINE WEEKEND THERE AND IT WAS A NICE BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Richard Murphy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to a mall with lots of restaurants and shopping also a bass pro shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative feedback would be that someone (drunk apparently) felt it would be fun to pull the fire alarm at 2:30 am and we all got woken up and had to go outside! Myself and quite a few others that I spoke to, never did get back to sleep so it made for a very long and tiring day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Unexpected fees. I would recommend it if they fix their fees because its not the first time it happens
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Can you please call the Hotel to speak with my General Manager so we can determine what unexpected fees were charged? Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

unsatisfied

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable, staff was not available when I was checking in and I had to wait over 5 minutes to be checked into my room, no microwave, no ice, TV sound kept going out, and overall was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
TV was locked. Smoke alarm chirped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: I love that they allow pets. With no charge!!
Cons: Checking in always seems to take awhile due to there is only one person at the front desk who is also assisting other guests.
Location: Love that the Bolingbrook location is right down the street from the Promenade. Great shopping!
I love the Bolingbrook Aloft! Great location, great rooms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. I will make sure to speak with our General Manager about staffing for check in. I hope the next time you're in Bolingbrook we will see you again!