Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome modern hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The setup of the hotel was really cool. The modern look and amenities were awesome! The staff was incredibly warming. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern look. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
SPEND MY VALENTINE WEEKEND THERE AND IT WAS A NICE BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Richard Murphy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to a mall with lots of restaurants and shopping also a bass pro shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Unexpected fees. I would recommend it if they fix their fees because its not the first time it happens
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Can you please call the Hotel to speak with my General Manager so we can determine what unexpected fees were charged? Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: I love that they allow pets. With no charge!!
Cons: Checking in always seems to take awhile due to there is only one person at the front desk who is also assisting other guests.
Location: Love that the Bolingbrook location is right down the street from the Promenade. Great shopping!
I love the Bolingbrook Aloft! Great location, great rooms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. I will make sure to speak with our General Manager about staffing for check in. I hope the next time you're in Bolingbrook we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel was decent, staff was very nice.. my only complaint would be the room was kinda small, and no microwave in the room, no vent in bathroom, not much privacy using the bathroom... Also when booking we paid for breakfast included which turned out to be coupons to purchase items from their store. Which to me wasn't worth the 20$ extra a night for a 10$ coupon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a 5-star stay with us. I will make sure to discuss your review with our General Manager and ensure that this does not affect future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful matresses

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were absolutely awful. The mattresses were a hard and lumpy mess. I've never stayed somewhere were you wake up sore all over from the horrible mattress. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but if you want a good night's sleep....try somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing-Noisy Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have been ALoft fans for several years. This trip, we could not sleep for the 3 days we booked. The lobby music blasted in our room all night. The coffee pot was awful with bitter coffee and no amenities. Housekeeping appeared at our door at 8:30am. When asked to return, never did. When mentioned to the desk, they said it would be taken care of-it wasn't. The elevator was loud and echoed all night long. Our room overlooked the pool-absolutely no privacy. Had to leave the blinds closed all day and night. For this price point, little details make a difference. We're not picky travelers but htis was rediculous. We will not return. Too much $$ for little to no comfort or care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and super helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels