Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel smells old & musty. I was afraid to place my luggage or clothing directly on any surface for fear of it acquiring the dirty sock smell of the hotel. The carpet & curtains desperately need to be changed. I will not stay here again due to this overwhelming dirty smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The pool area was way too hot. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming, and everyone was complaining that their eyes were burning. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a really nice place to stay. Very clean and well kept, with a friendly and attentive staff. I liked the size...all the facilities were easy to access, and it almost felt like being at home (if you lived in a really big house :)). The pool/hot tub/sauna area was nice, and we loved the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only thing to remember: Unlike most other places we stay at, you must check out at the front desk before leaving. If you don't they will call you. Other than than stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

OK hotel near restaurants

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Worst mattress ever. I rolled to the middle again & again. Was firm around edges. Soft and mushy in middle. Breakfast was fair. Mini muffins & donuts were bad. Eggs rubbery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Illinois

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be, was clean, and had a hot breakfast.
Cons: Make sure all rooms are cleaned each day!
Location: It was near our family fir the Ta Hanksgiving weekend.
Room was not cleaned after the first night. Front desk said they would tell the owner. No one said or did anything after this. It was over Thanksgiving and for the final 2 nights the room rates went up $10 / night. You think that since the room was not cleaned the first night that they could have atleast offered to comp the extra rate for one night. Got there late at night and toilet would continually run and the safe did not work. Phone the desk and was taken care of the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This Americinn had everything we needed. We were upgrade to a spacious suite with a hot tub and fireplace. Our dog was welcome. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels