Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only thing to remember: Unlike most other places we stay at, you must check out at the front desk before leaving. If you don't they will call you. Other than than stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

OK hotel near restaurants

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Worst mattress ever. I rolled to the middle again & again. Was firm around edges. Soft and mushy in middle. Breakfast was fair. Mini muffins & donuts were bad. Eggs rubbery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Illinois

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be, was clean, and had a hot breakfast.
Cons: Make sure all rooms are cleaned each day!
Location: It was near our family fir the Ta Hanksgiving weekend.
Room was not cleaned after the first night. Front desk said they would tell the owner. No one said or did anything after this. It was over Thanksgiving and for the final 2 nights the room rates went up $10 / night. You think that since the room was not cleaned the first night that they could have atleast offered to comp the extra rate for one night. Got there late at night and toilet would continually run and the safe did not work. Phone the desk and was taken care of the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This Americinn had everything we needed. We were upgrade to a spacious suite with a hot tub and fireplace. Our dog was welcome. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: defrost freezer in mini frig. place bag in wastepaper bucket. other than those very happy with everything.
had a very nice night. only very small issues with room.
5 out of 5
by jessie

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by AMBROCIO from Montgomery

Anniversary

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I went here because we wanted to celebrate our anniversary. We chose this place because we had been here once before. Also we choose here because my wife loves to sit in the hot tub for her artrithis and we really like to swim ., It helps our sore muscles. When we got there , we found out the hot tub was not working and the pool was very salty. Pool room was also very cold. When we got up we found a water bug in our room. I did tell the receptionist. She said she would get someone to check room. We were disappointed that our anniversary was not good. We checked out early.