Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
I had a nice stay and kind stuff and they let me for late check out kindly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein. I'm glad you had a positive experience and that the staff took care of you. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel located near lots of dining.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
overall experience was great. breakfast options could have been a little more, other than that it was good. very clean, professional staff, as well as friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein and for providing your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Awesome motel. Speedy check in and out and the breakfast was superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Mundelein and for providing your feedback. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful check-in experience and also enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet & comfortable, nice hot breakfast.
Cons: Room deodorizer was a little strong, change brands
Nice medium priced hotel. Quiet, VERY comfortable bed, 3 pillows per bed. Hot breakfast with waffles, omlets, etc. Would definitely recommend here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Hal, Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Mundelein, and thank you for posting a review. I will be sure to share the positive feedback with my staff. Always happy to hear that guests had a restful and peaceful stay at our hotel coupled with a hearty breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: The hotel is located next to shopping and many restaurants, and is just a short and easy drive to the Metra train station.
The free breakfast was the best I've ever experienced in a hotel. The rooms were large and very clean. I appreciated the fridge and microwave in my room. The desk staff were all friendly and helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Mundelein, and thank you for posting a review. There is a lot to do in the area, including restaurants, shopping, and amusement parks, and the Metra is very convenient for visiting downtown. I'm glad you had a great stay, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Thanks again, Rajiv Singh, President
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quite newly remodeled very clean rooms comfort beds. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve. Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Mundelein, and thank you for posting a review. I will be sure to share the positive feedback with my staff, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rajiv Singh, President
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy to find, plenty parking, good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very good overall value for the area. We have stayed there before and appreciate the updates.
Cons: Bath room in our room was somewhat cramped, but not so bad as to complain.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Two night stay over for visiting family in the area. Room was clean, smelled fresh and was also recently updated except for bath room. Lobby and breakfast area newly updated. Pool was closed, but that was no problem. Nice breakfast variety included and coffee available continuously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels