Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Wedding Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Signage - the gym had moved but some of the old signs were still up
Went to Chicago for a wedding. Booked the room from the road it it turned out great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay

nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: near several eating places and several shopping centers
the hotel was under construction but you couldn't hear anything. king suite was beautiful. had a wonderful big tub with jets, spacious rooms. continetial breakfast was good. staff was pleasant. will definitly stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i.L

Nice hotel !

Posted May 17, 2016
There is a little inconvenience, the air condition make hard noise sometime and the pillow are too big. But everything else is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was reluctant at first because there are not much reviews on this place.I requested a suite 2 bed non smoking, and because they're under renovation, that room wasn't available so they put me with 1 king bed which wasn't accommodating because i had my family with me. She was rude at first and I didn't have much tolerance because of how tired i was from the long flight. But after she showed us the room, I was pleased as to how clean and new everything was. Breakfast was decent, pool was under construction but indoor swimming would've been nice during our stay. This place needs better employees, the only nice one was the housekeeper.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Great for crashing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were in for a Karate competition, and unfortunately, there was also a basketball completion. Not the hotel's fault, but the kids were a nightmare. The hotel was under construction and did not publish the pool as closed. Room was clean and suited out needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay of my life.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
They were doing construction all through the night and into the am hours. The pool was closed and they were under massive construction. Will never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been nice to know that the hotel was being renovated before booking. The lobby and hallways smelled of Wet paint. As well as the lobby the flooring was not complete around the receptionist desk. The rooms were really nice but that regardless should have been told about the renovations before purchase
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk, WI

Room very nice, breakfast good.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Room clean and odor free and breakfast good.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Not sure, all we did was go to show and back again.
As of 4/2-3/16 they are under construction, but it didn't affect the room we were in. It was clean and spacious. Breakfast area under construction but over the weekend no work was being done, so that was okay. The breakfast was varied and good for a motel. Pool was closed, but we didn't have time to swim anyway. Only problem we had was with keys that didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid business hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Solid business hotel in nw suburbs. Decent breakfast. Good bed.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Wauconda

Save Your Money

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Save your money and stay across the street at the DoubleTree. Hotel staff are curt. One night I called the front desk to ask for extra towels. I was told that if any towels were "clean" she would bring them to me but if not then I was out of luck. She then proceeded to hang up on me; leaving me wondering if I would get towels or not. I stayed in an "updated" room which was comfortable but the walls are paper thin. I literally could hear word for word conservations occuring in both rooms surrounding me. I have never experienced such thin walls in a hotel room ever. It was awful!