Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

Yankees weekend

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location, staff and free breakfast. comfortable.
Cons: maybe isolate the laundry on ground floor. ?
Location: close to ohare and highway. near trains. Mcdonalds across the street.
My son and I went to Yankees Cubs game may 6th. location was easy access to highway to get to shuttle to Wrigley. Staff and friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good and orderly. room was clean and nice. good size for a couple of big guys. overall good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aomori, Japan

Additional charge required for check-in

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Worst hotel ever.
Cons: Pay me back my eleven dollars.
Location: You should delete this hotel name from your Expedia list.
When I booked this hotel while I was in Japan, I fully paid the hotel fee to Expedia. Nevertheless, when I actually arrived at the hotel and tried to check-in, I was demanded to pay extra-eleven dollars. I didn't ask any additional service. All I did was to try to check-in. Nevertheless, the front desk demanded extra fee. I inquired the reason, but the front desk didn't explain anything, just insisted to pay 11 dollars in addition to the full-fee that was already paid in advance. It was mid-night, and I was exhausted when I arrived at the hotel. The front desk person told me that she will pay it back to me next morning, but it was just a lie. Next morning, I demanded my eleven dollars but they refused to pay it back to me. After I returned to Japan, I called Expedia and explained the situation, and was told that Expedia will search what happened, and have been waiting to hearing from Expedia, but have not have any response from neither from Expedia nor from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice hotel near shopping, restaurants and train.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant and shopping.
Cons: Toilet constantly ran.
Location: Nearby restaurants, shopping and train.
Went to a Cub game and this hotel offered free parking and was close to blue line train. Staff was friendly and Shoeless Joe's Ale House next door is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice stay near airport

Posted May 6, 2017
Newly renovated room (yes, construction was ongoing on main floor but looked like they were almost finished). Comfy bed, spacious room, but small bathroom. Five minutes from the airport so great for early morning flights. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI

Great stay for airport travelers!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Rooms are very clean. Beds are much more comfortable the regular hotels. I slept like I was at home! Airport shuttle service was excellent! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheboygan, wi

safe place on a budget

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Near o'hare, budget friendly
Cons: Interior on rooms and bathrooms can be updated
Location: Giordanos pizza is nearby, o'hare is about 2 miles away. It's in a safe area.
It's a good place to stay on a budget near o'hare. Complimentary breakfast. The only issue we faced was the key card for both our rooms didn't work and even after getting new ones it took a few tries for them to work. It was clean but looks a little dated. An update would get much more customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Really enjoyed our stay. I will recommend it.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Front desk check in was excellent. The free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Next door to a bar/restaurant that serves food late.
Cons: Sheets were clean bet felt old.
Location: See above.
It was convenient and well priced. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The restaurant nest to it
Cons: I can't think of anything specific
Location: Close to the airport and the adjoining restaurant
The only comment for improvement would be upgrading some of what is old in the building at some point. With that said it was clean and well serviced which makes up for the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Everything was close to our hotel, which made it easy to get around.