Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Chicago but reasonable rates

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was nice.
Cons: The pool area could use a new paint job.
Location: It's in a weird location on a dead end road that is easily missed. Once you get the hang of it though, its not bad at all.
We enjoyed our stay at BW. We had a few hiccups but nothing major. The pool was closed the first night as they were adding chemicals or something. The breakfast was nice and the place was clean. For the price and the proximity to Chicago, I would go back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite is not really a suite

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast was horrible, bed uncomfortable, room really small to be a suite. Never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Noisy and dirty!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: Nothing near by.
This hotel was a stop over on our way home. The pictures looked very nice and the staff seemed nice when I called. Upon arriving at this hotel I found the pictures were not true at all. The pool area was dirty with mold growing in some spots. The room was smelly, dirty(found food items on the floor and in the pull out couch). There were holes in the walls and chips out of the wood furniture. There also happened to be a "party" going on that was loud enough to be heard four rooms away. Unfortunately we were right next to it. This party went till about 2am causing lots of issues trying to sleep. I thought that since this hotel hires security to be present during the over night hours that they would have taken care of this, however, that didn't happen. The only thing good about this location, other then leaving, was the staff. The staff were friendly, hardworking and just pleasant to be around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's ok to stay for 1 day the rooms r a little out dated they need to get some more furniture the couch was so dirty we had to ask for extra sheets to but on the couch the carpet needs shampoo but the staff was so nice they tried to help us the best way they can oh and another thing the pillows on the bed need to be replace with new ones and the blanket on the bed had grease spots on them it's ok for one day but they really need to update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice with a few flaws...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
With the exception of the thin roof and kids and adults running around upstairs, was overall a good choice. $20 overpriced, but that just might be a Chicago thing. Staff nice and except the smell in the hallways, and slight smell in the rooms- stay was good. Pool/jacuzzi was excellent. Don't expect a great breakfast. Can't comment on that because I didn't eat. In fairness they offered to move me to another room, but I refused. Walls are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful, but slow at checking us in. The quailty of food for brkfst was not good at all. Bad tasting. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Electricity went out

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: locationok
Cons: Breakfast
Location: ok
Breakfast could have been more appeasing.. Not having electricity was a bummer
2 out of 5
by Brian

Bad Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were put in was not clean. They changed our room before we unpacked. The sink was running slow in the new room and the front desk was called. They sent a fellow to fix it but he cracked a collar fitting on the drain after he augered it. He left and then came back to tell us that he had to go get a new piece. We left and when we got back to the room there was a note found telling us that it could not be fixed until the next day. There was a bucket left under the sink to catch the dripping waste water when the sink was used. I had to empty this bucket several times into the toilet. The next day as we we were leaving for the day, I asked the front desk about the repair, it was late in the morning. They said they would check into it. They offered another room, but at this point we had been in the room a couple of days and were settled in. Besides it was a simple repair consisting of an inexpensive collar that should have been fixed in only a couple of minutes. As we checked out on our way to the airport I inquired at the front desk for a small adjustment in our rate due to our inconvenience. The desk clerk stated she had no authority and no one was available to be spoken with. In addition, the swimming pool, which was one of the features that attracted us to this facility was freezing cold and there were no towels in the pool area. Even after another guest requested towels, none showed up. Very poor management.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
No comment
5 out of 5
by la verne

good

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
the workers very good