Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Small and intimate.
Cons: Noise factor between rooms.
Location: Relatively close to interstate however access is not easy to determine. A few restaurants in the area but nothing within walking distance.
Very accommodating place to stay. Adequate rooms and amenities for a small venue. Employees friendly and a nice pool. Vending product prices cheapest I have seen in decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Chicago but reasonable rates

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was nice.
Cons: The pool area could use a new paint job.
Location: It's in a weird location on a dead end road that is easily missed. Once you get the hang of it though, its not bad at all.
We enjoyed our stay at BW. We had a few hiccups but nothing major. The pool was closed the first night as they were adding chemicals or something. The breakfast was nice and the place was clean. For the price and the proximity to Chicago, I would go back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite is not really a suite

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast was horrible, bed uncomfortable, room really small to be a suite. Never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Noisy and dirty!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: Nothing near by.
This hotel was a stop over on our way home. The pictures looked very nice and the staff seemed nice when I called. Upon arriving at this hotel I found the pictures were not true at all. The pool area was dirty with mold growing in some spots. The room was smelly, dirty(found food items on the floor and in the pull out couch). There were holes in the walls and chips out of the wood furniture. There also happened to be a "party" going on that was loud enough to be heard four rooms away. Unfortunately we were right next to it. This party went till about 2am causing lots of issues trying to sleep. I thought that since this hotel hires security to be present during the over night hours that they would have taken care of this, however, that didn't happen. The only thing good about this location, other then leaving, was the staff. The staff were friendly, hardworking and just pleasant to be around.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ONE TO BE DESIRED

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Staff was not good - Housekeeping woke me up at 10:30 a.m., check out is at Noon. The front desk was unprofessional, unfriendly and lacked reservation knowledge.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay other than our room smelling like cigarette smoke (they cannot control the fact that other people choose to break the rules by smoking in the room). They offered me a different room but since they didn't have another room available with a Jacuzzi I opted to stay in my room. They sprayed air freshener and put an air disk in the vent system. It then smelled like mentholatum, but that was much better than cigarette smoke...lol. The girls at the desk were very pleasant and the breakfast was good. The pool area was nice but I didn't swim on this visit. Overall it was a good stay and I would go back again.
1 out of 5
by Tammie

Crack head hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
They had home crack pipes under the bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cornisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's ok to stay for 1 day the rooms r a little out dated they need to get some more furniture the couch was so dirty we had to ask for extra sheets to but on the couch the carpet needs shampoo but the staff was so nice they tried to help us the best way they can oh and another thing the pillows on the bed need to be replace with new ones and the blanket on the bed had grease spots on them it's ok for one day but they really need to update