Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walmart, applebys Wendy's and subway all close by.
Stayed two nights. Married late in the evening and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Maroon was perfect and clean. Next day spoke to cleaning crew and they were very polite, speedy with extra towels and very pleasant. Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub very relaxing. All in all, a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Wörishofen

Gutes Hotel in näherer Umgebung von Chicago

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Zimmer waren groß und sauber. Es gab nichts zubeanstanden
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 30 Kilometer Südlich von Chicago. Was sich lohnt ist sich Chicago anzuschauen.
Ich war auf Geschäftsreise und suche immer gute und günstige Hotels zum Übernachten. Dieses kann ich empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice area....located by food, shops, etc. Will be back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Exactly What I Expect from a Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed here three nights while in town for a music festival. Since we were out all day, we didn't spend much time awake at the hotel, but it was satisfactory. Everything looked clean (albeit slightly worn), and our few interactions with staff were positive (my only complaint being the front desk girl told us the weekend hours for continental breakfast on Friday, so we missed breakfast that first day). We were thoroughly impressed by the note slipped under our door the first day informing us our room was not cleaned due to the (intentionally placed) "do not disturb" sign, and that if we wanted our room cleaned we would need to remove it due to their policies on the matter. Just a few minor complaints: my husband, who has chronic neck and back pain, said the bed was not very comfortable for him, but it wasn't causing him unbearable pain. The microwave was operational, but the tray kept getting caught and making some noise (mostly annoying, and I was worried it might break). Lastly, the refridgerator was not very cold, despite us turning it "up" upon our arrival. Nothing spoiled or anything, but our drinks were barely chilled. All in all, for the reasonable price, we would stay again and recommend, especially to those who, like us, will not be spending much time in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. One hour on train to Chicago.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: In industrial location. No shops or restaurants close by.
Disappointed on location at check in as property in industrial area miles from any restaurants or shops. Very sorry we did not book closer to Chicago but property was clean and comfortable with oourtesy staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place a long way outside Chicago.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Family visit...cheap hotel...with car parking included in fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from downtown...

Posted May 30, 2016
It was okay, next time we need to research more to get one closer to the downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall stay

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff catered more to the construction workers and truck drivers. We were there for a graduation. My daughter stopped in the hallway to speak to one of the parents and the front desk clerk told them they couldn't talk in the hallway. It wasn't even 9:00pm and they already enforcing noise ordinances. We had small kids and it made the remainder of our stay uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The cleanliness, the breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: More sound insulation in each room. One night I woke up to lot of loud bumping against the wall of my room.
Location: The hotel is located in an industrial park outside of the city. Doesn't look like much turning into the main street but the hotel grounds are well.
This hotel is located on the outskirts of the city of Chicago however it was a pleasant surprise. The lobby was clean and the staff were friendly. They provide a nice breakfast each morning so if you have kids it could end up saving you a lot of money for breakfast. There is also a nice pool at this location for those that like water as well as a gym for you to keep in shape. It doesn't look like much when you turn into the main road but the hotel was very nice. My only complaint was the noise I heard from my adjoining rooms a couple of the nights that I stayed there. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Bowling Green, Ky

I'll Be Back.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Every time the family is in chicago we stay here its always a good stay. the grand kids loves the breakfast and playing in the pool.