Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great location, always comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Let me check in early, found me a banana for breakfast! Staff is professional, friendly and accommodating. Always comfortable and clean. Just wish the quality of breakfast was a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from savage MN

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for a music festival that was a venue a couple miles away . It would be nice to have a 2nd waffle maker as the line was really long every day to make waffles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Overall a very nice experience. The room was quiet, and it had extra glasses and TP and lots of towels. Good location for travelers from ORD to Urbana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super clean linens and bathroom. Very pleased!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Everything was super clean! Made me very happy. Breakfast was plentiful, staff was nice and helpful. Overall two thumbs up :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was great good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Think before you book!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Terrible experience at this BW, other than the lady checked us in, every thing goes bad!! Elevator has strong hydronic fuel smell even at the hallway, door and wall is like made with paper, you can clearly hear people whispering at the hallway, the bed really uncomfortable, A/C very noisy, Housekeeping doesn't know how to do the job, is 7:30 in the morning, my 1year old still sleeping, and she knock the door ask as to leave the room for her to clean, we asked why and she said we had already checked out and we should all leave the room now! WT....Yeah.. We booked for 3 night and due to the terrible experience I had request for early departure, found another hotel for the rest of my Chicago trip, BUT I am not stupid and check out while my son still sleeping and we did not pass the check out time!! BTW look at the picture I attached, that thing came out under the boxer can hurt you hard even you have jeans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Big room, comfortable bed. I like Goethe room had a refrigerator and microwave. I was also able to check in early after traveling almost 13 hours that was great. Only down side was the bath towels were so small and I'm not a big girl and our key card had to get reprogrammed after only one day there. other then that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Blaine, WA

Mostly good

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. No working fan in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty. Bugs in the room. Hotel is in clean. Cops parked outside of hotel. Run down building. Breakfast is minimal, nothing to pick from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Baltimore

Visiting friends

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to be near friends, who live not far from Midway. The hotel was in a nice quiet area, with restaurants and basic necessities nearby. At checkin, the clerk couldn't tell us anything about nearby restaurants, so we spent some time researching, and ended up having a pretty late dinner. The room was comfortable, except for the heat/AC system. We kept dialing the heat toward the cold side and could never get it right. It would get so hot and stuffy, that I would have to get up during the night and just turn it off. Then, when it got chilly, I'd have to get up and turn it back on. A thermostat would have solved the problem!