Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price, breakfast was very good
Cons: Bed to hard
Location: Boston Fish Market restaurant that was suggested by hotel was outstanding!!
Overall was a good experience. Other than bed being much to hard it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY!!! Staff's English very hard to understand!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: CLEAN and hire someone who SPEAKS ENGLISH!!!!!
Room we booked not available on arrival. Hotel staff had terrible English and couldn't explain even where the elevator was! They did not clean breakfast ables between guests! Floors all over main areas not even vacuumed!! DO Not Stay HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pistoia

Buona soluzione vicina aereoporto internazionale

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Bisogna avere la macchina per arrivarci. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo, buona colazione,struttura datata. Per chi è in sosta una notte consiglio strutture più vicine all'aeroporto anche se costano qualcosa in più
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2016
I got what I expected which was a basic/simple room. Bathroom faucet was loose. Nice big bed. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is close to everywhere in Des Plaines. Good place for one night stop in these area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & quiet hotel - great pool

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. It is very nice. Front desk person needed to have a class in how to be a front desk person but otherwise I really liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

quick overnite visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: proximity to where my father is staying The room was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of parking; fridge in room;
Cons: more seating in the breakfast area.
Location: There isn't alot in the immediate vicinity but you are only minutes from Randhurst or Woodfield malls; close to I-90 and Allstate Arena.
We needed a room for overnite as we came to town to visit my father in a nursing home. This hotel is walking distance to the facility and close to major expressways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle pick up story

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I called the hotel when I arrived the international arrival. The hotel staff told me that the shuttle will be there in 20 mins. It turned out that the driver was already there. Unfortunately I did not see the hotel name on the side. Eventually I figured it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Positives: Pleasant staff, Nice continental breakfast, Ohare shuttle was waiting for us to go to the airport and to pick us up after our trip. Negatives: Hotel is dated. Extended parking area is not fenced and a rather dim area behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel needs attention to detail

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet at night. Parking was easy with enough spaces for everyone.
Cons: See above,
The room was nice enough but hotel needs to give more attention to the little things. The shower knob was not fastened tight to the wall. A screw behind the knob was half out of the wall and made it difficult to turn the water on and off. Instead of soap and shampoo, the room had dispensers for liquid shampoo and liquid soap and liquid conditioner. That is fine except the containers were almost empty to totally empty. There was no back up for the soap or shampoo so a shower was hard to take. Breakfast was good but all three coffee dispensers left coffee grounds in the bottom of the coffee cups. My wife and I decided to switch to orange juice instead of coffee.