Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & quiet hotel - great pool

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. It is very nice. Front desk person needed to have a class in how to be a front desk person but otherwise I really liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

quick overnite visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: proximity to where my father is staying The room was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of parking; fridge in room;
Cons: more seating in the breakfast area.
Location: There isn't alot in the immediate vicinity but you are only minutes from Randhurst or Woodfield malls; close to I-90 and Allstate Arena.
We needed a room for overnite as we came to town to visit my father in a nursing home. This hotel is walking distance to the facility and close to major expressways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle pick up story

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I called the hotel when I arrived the international arrival. The hotel staff told me that the shuttle will be there in 20 mins. It turned out that the driver was already there. Unfortunately I did not see the hotel name on the side. Eventually I figured it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raman from Canada

Good enough for 1 night stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at much better Best Western hotels before. This was a bit run down and there was an unusual smell in the hallways. I just stayed for 1 night so other than that it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anish J.

good family trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
good hotel may be can do better with breakfast. more choices would be a good idea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Positives: Pleasant staff, Nice continental breakfast, Ohare shuttle was waiting for us to go to the airport and to pick us up after our trip. Negatives: Hotel is dated. Extended parking area is not fenced and a rather dim area behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel needs attention to detail

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet at night. Parking was easy with enough spaces for everyone.
Cons: See above,
The room was nice enough but hotel needs to give more attention to the little things. The shower knob was not fastened tight to the wall. A screw behind the knob was half out of the wall and made it difficult to turn the water on and off. Instead of soap and shampoo, the room had dispensers for liquid shampoo and liquid soap and liquid conditioner. That is fine except the containers were almost empty to totally empty. There was no back up for the soap or shampoo so a shower was hard to take. Breakfast was good but all three coffee dispensers left coffee grounds in the bottom of the coffee cups. My wife and I decided to switch to orange juice instead of coffee.
4 out of 5
by Shane B.

buisness trip

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hotel was located near where I needed to be. The room was ok a couple of nights there was someone walking on the floor above me and they would not stop until I said something to the attendant on duty. It stopped shortly there after. However the Manager was not very accommodating. I needed a ride back from the place I was at and it was only 3 to 4 blocks away and they said that they would have to charge me to pick me up. She was not a very nice person. The rest of the staff were great. I would not recommend it to anybody else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel - good value

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay for a wedding. It was a good location for us, reasonably priced and had a full breakfast. Nice room - everything worked, and quiet. Staff was OK - nothing bad or exceptionally good. Didn't try the pool, though it was good sized. Exercise room was pretty small, but at least it had a TV in it. Neighborhood wasn't great - mostly commercial with a Burger King across the street. But there are nearby shady neighborhoods - pleasant for casual walks.