Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice room close to OHare airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close airport proximity and close to grocery store
Cons: Breakfast quality needs attention
Complimentary Breakfast was average...cold eggs, poor quality sausage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

decent hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was great and the room met my expectations. The breakfasts all 5 days were very disappointing compared to other best westerns I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Bad hotel in the city.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I did not end up staying there. The parking was completely unacceptable. Not enough standard parking for guest rooms. Cancelled and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

In no rush

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the bed was wonderful
Cons: better parking and check-in ; more staff
Location: gas next door
Check-in was clumsy: only one person at the desk, who actually left the area during check-in process. was told room would be ready in 10 minutes,more like 25 minutes. check-in computer pad malfunctioning. parking was a nightmare--they need more space! no shower curtain nor coffee pot in coffeemaker. Bed was very comfortable.person in charge of breakfast was entirely too lackadasical in getting the food out on time (was over 30 minutes late).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. It was a bit warm for my taste, but it was enjoyable.
Cons: They should offer a breakfast meat such as sausage, ham, or bacon. I saw bacon only once during my stay.
Location: It is close to restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy & gas stations. It's not too far from church.
I stayed for 8 days. The parking was nearly full most of the time, but I was always able to find a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Nice hotel great breakfast convienent location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and they served a great breakfast I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Bed was good
Cons: New carpet and keep it clean.
Dumpy, dirty interior. Smells bad in hallway. Room smell not great but got used to. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pretty nice place. Really nice size room. Pretty nice staff. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Regular tea bags for breakfast. They only had decaf.
Location: Only 20 minutes to Deerfield and 25 minutes to downtown area. Easy on and off freeway. Nice area, felt very safe since I was traveling with my son.
Great location for getting to a college campus in Deerfield, then spending a day sightseeing. Very centrally located, and near the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holiday visit

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool not working whole time we were there. One of the reasons I booked there. Breakfast out of many items. Housekeeping avoided room like the plague. Hallway never vacuumed. Front desk personnel hard to find.