Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Nice hotel great breakfast convienent location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and they served a great breakfast I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Bed was good
Cons: New carpet and keep it clean.
Dumpy, dirty interior. Smells bad in hallway. Room smell not great but got used to. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pretty nice place. Really nice size room. Pretty nice staff. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Regular tea bags for breakfast. They only had decaf.
Location: Only 20 minutes to Deerfield and 25 minutes to downtown area. Easy on and off freeway. Nice area, felt very safe since I was traveling with my son.
Great location for getting to a college campus in Deerfield, then spending a day sightseeing. Very centrally located, and near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and VERY basic fitness room. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Service was very good. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price, breakfast was very good
Cons: Bed to hard
Location: Boston Fish Market restaurant that was suggested by hotel was outstanding!!
Overall was a good experience. Other than bed being much to hard it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY!!! Staff's English very hard to understand!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: CLEAN and hire someone who SPEAKS ENGLISH!!!!!
Room we booked not available on arrival. Hotel staff had terrible English and couldn't explain even where the elevator was! They did not clean breakfast ables between guests! Floors all over main areas not even vacuumed!! DO Not Stay HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to for your review regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your information to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2016
I got what I expected which was a basic/simple room. Bathroom faucet was loose. Nice big bed. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is close to everywhere in Des Plaines. Good place for one night stop in these area.